MSFS: No buildings at KLAS airport

Post Reply
HammerAce42
Posts: 6

MSFS: No buildings at KLAS airport

Post by HammerAce42 » Sat Jan 08, 2022 10:26 pm

I had to reinstall this scenery due to accidentally deleting my community folder, and even though both airport and city folders are present after installing v1.6, the airport does not have any buildings other than floating jetways, and there are steep slopes on either side of some of the runways.

The city scenery seems to be working fine. I noticed the flytampa libraries folder was not added with the latest installation - is that expected?

How can I go about resolving this?
HammerAce42
Posts: 6

Re: MSFS: No buildings at KLAS airport

Post by HammerAce42 » Sat Jan 08, 2022 11:47 pm

I cleared my community folder of all other addons and the issue still remains. In fact, the issue remains even when the airport folder is moved out of the community folder and the city folder is the only one that remains.
AndyM
Posts: 37

Re: MSFS: No buildings at KLAS airport

Post by AndyM » Sun Jan 09, 2022 8:04 am

Not sure if it required, but I have the flytampa libraries folder present and do not have a problem.
HammerAce42
Posts: 6

Re: MSFS: No buildings at KLAS airport

Post by HammerAce42 » Sun Jan 09, 2022 12:16 pm

Would you be willing to try temporarily moving the library folder out of your community folder and seeing if you can repro the issue?

Alternatively, is there some way to install an older version of the product which might have the library folder?
AndyM
Posts: 37

Re: MSFS: No buildings at KLAS airport

Post by AndyM » Sun Jan 09, 2022 5:58 pm

Okay, I removed the Libraries folder and started MSFS, this is what I got ...
KLAS.jpg
KLAS.jpg (421.9 KiB) Viewed 156 times
HammerAce42
Posts: 6

Re: MSFS: No buildings at KLAS airport

Post by HammerAce42 » Sun Jan 09, 2022 8:42 pm

Thank you for trying that experiment! Just to confirm, are you using v1.6 of the product, and in the latest version of MSFS?

That is definitely not what I see, so I think we can probably rule out the lack of the library folder as the root cause if you are on the latest versions.

Hoping someone has further troubleshooting steps / suggestions for a solution.

Thanks!
HammerAce42
Posts: 6

Re: MSFS: No buildings at KLAS airport

Post by HammerAce42 » Sun Jan 09, 2022 9:10 pm

Ok, I think there is an issue with v1.6 specifically. I noticed the installer allows selecting an older version, so I chose 1.5 and that loads the airport perfectly.

@AndyM, if you are willing to do some more experimentation, move your existing FlyTampa Vegas folders out of the community directory and try pulling down a fresh copy of 1.6 to see if you can repro.
AndyM
Posts: 37

Re: MSFS: No buildings at KLAS airport

Post by AndyM » Mon Jan 10, 2022 8:51 am

Yes, I am using version 1.6. I will try what you suggested a little later today, in the meantime you could try the following ..

1. Delete any rolling cache. Exit the Sim.

2. Delete the Content.xml file, for the MS store version it's typically ....

(AppData\Local\Packages\Microsoft.FlightSimulator_8wekyb3d8bbwe\LocalCache\Content.xml)

3. Remove all other product(s) in the Community folder other than the FlyTampa folders. Then restart the sim and see how you get on.
AndyM
Posts: 37

Re: MSFS: No buildings at KLAS airport

Post by AndyM » Mon Jan 10, 2022 10:02 am

Okay, I deleted the 3 Flytampa folders, and used the installer to install KLAS v1.6 and it installed all 3 folders, airport, city and libraries, and it all loads up fine, I don't have any issues.
Jedi928
Posts: 24

Re: MSFS: No buildings at KLAS airport

Post by Jedi928 » Mon Jan 10, 2022 10:33 am

Hello,

Is it normal than with KLAS 1.6 i don't have any flytampa libraries folder installed in my community folder? I only have 2 folders flytampa-lasvegas-airport and flytampa-lasvegas-city.
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1466

Re: MSFS: No buildings at KLAS airport

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Tue Jan 11, 2022 6:43 am

Jedi928 wrote:
Mon Jan 10, 2022 10:33 am
Hello,

Is it normal than with KLAS 1.6 i don't have any flytampa libraries folder installed in my community folder? I only have 2 folders flytampa-lasvegas-airport and flytampa-lasvegas-city.
Yes that's not a problem. Vegas does not need the external library folder.
Jedi928
Posts: 24

Re: MSFS: No buildings at KLAS airport

Post by Jedi928 » Tue Jan 11, 2022 9:27 am

Ok Thanks a lot for your answer.
Post Reply