Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Boston-Rebooted

Post
 george[flytampa] (Sat Feb 24, 2018 12:18 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3155 | Location: Southampton, UK
US Cities X Boston is compatible with Flytampa Boston rebooted with some small adjustments.

Rename AF2_KBOS_ALT.BGL to AF2_KBOS_ALT.OFF
This file can be found in Your Prepar3D Folder\Scenery\World\Scenery
Without disabling this file you will experience elevation problems.


To remove photoscenery problems around the airport. Find Your Prepar3d Folder\Ecosystem\aerosoft\USCitiesX-Boston\Scenery

Rename Boston_Aerial_B02.bgl to Boston_Aerial_B02.off

Conflicting buildings on the Cargo ramp can be disable by re-naming
Boston3D_Collected_NormalApt.bgl to Boston3D_Collected_NormalApt.off
Found in Your Prepar3D\Ecosystem\aerosoft\USCitiesX-Boston\Scenery
Post
 Navigation42 (Wed Mar 07, 2018 8:22 am)

Posts: 5
I got Boston installed it’s a good product but the city buildings at night got no lighting. They must of cheaped out or ran out of money developing it.
Post
 pmb2016 (Wed Mar 07, 2018 10:42 am)

Posts: 6
That applies to the whole Aerosoft US Cities Series (except Las Vegas). It's by design to keep it "cheap" indeed, but it's been certainly a questionable decision.

Kind regards, Michael
Post
 Navigation42 (Wed Mar 07, 2018 11:03 am)

Posts: 5
Ah I see thanks for the reply
Post
 ywg256 (Sat Jan 05, 2019 12:49 pm)

Posts: 119
sorry to drag this one up again but I thought I would point out that you also have an AF2 file in the ecosystem aerosoft uscitiesx folder that needs to be turned off as well. At least that is what helped me. But yes, incredible what buying Aerosoft CitiesX improved the performance in the area...