CYUL PBR terminals non-visible

Post Reply
JayceGarcia
Posts: 4

CYUL PBR terminals non-visible

Post by JayceGarcia » Wed Jul 17, 2019 1:22 am

Hello,

I recently installed CYUL v2 on P3D v4.5, and I have come to notice that during night hours (with PBR terminals enabled) light poles and airport terminals start disappearing.

Yet, when I disable PBR terminals, this issue no longer occurs. Is there a resolution to this besides turning off PBR? Possibly it's something wrong on my end with my P3D installation, I'm not sure.

Examples:
unknown.png
unknown.png (2 MiB) Viewed 634 times
unknown (1).png
unknown (1).png (2.31 MiB) Viewed 634 times
Any type of assistance with this is appreciated.

Not sure if this falls into the "floating glass" bug listed
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3302

Re: CYUL PBR terminals non-visible

Post by george[flytampa] » Wed Jul 17, 2019 12:25 pm

CHeck you have 4.5 installed correctly in the About P3D menu option. I think its under Help.

Some older non pbr builds of Prepar3D used to behave like this. Do you have a good video card?
JayceGarcia
Posts: 4

Re: CYUL PBR terminals non-visible

Post by JayceGarcia » Wed Jul 17, 2019 4:19 pm

george[flytampa] wrote:
Wed Jul 17, 2019 12:25 pm
CHeck you have 4.5 installed correctly in the About P3D menu option. I think its under Help.

Some older non pbr builds of Prepar3D used to behave like this. Do you have a good video card?
I would say may video card is decent enough to run P3D well, as it has been for a while now. It's a GTX 960
JayceGarcia
Posts: 4

Re: CYUL PBR terminals non-visible

Post by JayceGarcia » Mon Jul 22, 2019 9:56 pm

What should I do to resolve this?
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3302

Re: CYUL PBR terminals non-visible

Post by george[flytampa] » Tue Jul 23, 2019 7:37 pm

Video card should be fine. Did you check the version number ?
You might have installed the update to the wrong location because it's behaving like an older version.
JayceGarcia
Posts: 4

Re: CYUL PBR terminals non-visible

Post by JayceGarcia » Wed Jul 24, 2019 6:16 am

george[flytampa] wrote:
Tue Jul 23, 2019 7:37 pm
Video card should be fine. Did you check the version number ?
You might have installed the update to the wrong location because it's behaving like an older version.
Via the help tab it does say that I have 4.5.12 installed. Should I reinstall P3D?
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3302

Re: CYUL PBR terminals non-visible

Post by george[flytampa] » Wed Jul 24, 2019 10:05 am

I can see the PBR working on the Aircraft model.
Stumped. Maybe try reinstalling the scenery.
Post Reply