Cant land on helipads

newmanix
Posts: 402

Cant land on helipads

Post by newmanix » Fri Nov 09, 2012 5:48 pm

Tried several. All fell through...
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5195

Re: Cant land on helipads

Post by martin[flytampa] » Fri Nov 09, 2012 5:52 pm

FSX?
newmanix
Posts: 402

Re: Cant land on helipads

Post by newmanix » Fri Nov 09, 2012 6:00 pm

9

We haven't started testing the FSX verson yet. We got alllllllll weekend! :P
newmanix
Posts: 402

Re: Cant land on helipads

Post by newmanix » Fri Nov 09, 2012 6:03 pm

here
Attachments
fs9 2012-11-09 14-24-03-80.jpg
fs9 2012-11-09 14-24-03-80.jpg (883.41 KiB) Viewed 7600 times
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5195

Re: Cant land on helipads

Post by martin[flytampa] » Fri Nov 09, 2012 6:08 pm

Not landable in FS9, see feature description.
http://www.flytampa.org/omdb.html

I may look into it again for an update if there is enough demand. The old methods I recall to make fs9 surfaces landable is a pain to do so i skipped it for now.
edetroit
Posts: 111

Re: Cant land on helipads

Post by edetroit » Fri Nov 09, 2012 6:12 pm

With such a sexy helipad it seems a shame to not be able to land on it (FS9)

Image
newmanix
Posts: 402

Re: Cant land on helipads

Post by newmanix » Fri Nov 09, 2012 6:18 pm

Okay so I know what to do. EDetroit, dont worry, there is a freeware on avsim that makes all surfaces hard. Just have to remember it and dig it out.
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5195

Re: Cant land on helipads

Post by martin[flytampa] » Fri Nov 09, 2012 6:25 pm

edetroit wrote:With such a sexy helipad it seems a shame to not be able to land on it (FS9)

Image

Your FS9 shot there sure looks sexy. My FS9 is a bare install for testing only and it looks quite sad in comparison.
edetroit
Posts: 111

Re: Cant land on helipads

Post by edetroit » Fri Nov 09, 2012 6:33 pm

Thankyou Martin, my FS9(.5) is far from a default FS9 and I love it dearly. Of course excellent sceneries like FT's transform it.

Image
WingZ
Posts: 29

Re: Cant land on helipads

Post by WingZ » Fri Nov 09, 2012 10:41 pm

+1
First thing I did after arrival, fly over to the hotel!
Be great if it could be hardened, and maybe a few other spots.

Image

I mean, there is so much to look at...

Image

Wonderful, wonderful scenery, many thanks for the FS9 version!
newmanix
Posts: 402

Re: Cant land on helipads

Post by newmanix » Sat Nov 10, 2012 12:18 am

ok look for finney ground on avsim
edetroit
Posts: 111

Re: Cant land on helipads

Post by edetroit » Sat Nov 10, 2012 6:10 am

I had a little play with Afcad myself ...not sure if this is the best way but I will keep testing.

Image
newmanix
Posts: 402

Re: Cant land on helipads

Post by newmanix » Sat Nov 10, 2012 5:01 pm

edetroit wrote:I had a little play with Afcad myself ...not sure if this is the best way but I will keep testing.

Image
Ed I have a question for you, is that the Nemeth? Isn't a pain in the butt with all the smoke effects when you land with it?
edetroit
Posts: 111

Re: Cant land on helipads

Post by edetroit » Sun Nov 11, 2012 12:57 am

newmanix wrote: Ed I have a question for you, is that the Nemeth? Isn't a pain in the butt with all the smoke effects when you land with it?
Hello, yes it is the Nemeth S76. I like it a lot and is the only rotorwing I really fly in FS ..... I don't notice any wild smoke effects when I land but then I fiddle with everything. lol

I just made a flight from the "Skydive" to the Burj El Arab. A great short scenic flight that is a challenge as well ....makes a nice change from flying my heavies.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
Last edited by edetroit on Sun Nov 11, 2012 4:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply