[FS9] Crash to Desktop

Post Reply
Antony M.
Posts: 27

[FS9] Crash to Desktop

Post by Antony M. » Tue Aug 02, 2011 3:53 pm

Dear George.
I downloaded it and installed it twice. I searched the internet and there must be an issue with AI aircrafts and add-on sceneries.

Nobody of my friends who bought the scenery has the same problem.

I am experiencing an issue with the fe.dll that causes the FS9 to crash. Any thoughts?

Best Regards,
Antony
Image

Image
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3302

Re: [FS9] Crash to Desktop

Post by george[flytampa] » Tue Aug 02, 2011 4:16 pm

I'm not sure what FE.dll does or if its really related.
How much memory do you have? Maybe the 3GB switch would help you.
But I'm not very good at solving bizarre CTDs because they are caused by 100s of factors.

Try disabling FlyTampa-Athens & FlyTampa-Athens_LC to see if it still happens.
Antony M.
Posts: 27

Re: [FS9] Crash to Desktop

Post by Antony M. » Tue Aug 02, 2011 4:23 pm

Thanks George. I searched a little bit and another guy reported a ptoblem with another scenery of other developer.
It didn't happen before the installation of Athens. I don't know what to do. Probably I will have to uninstall the whole sim to try it again. thanks again for this beauty. If I have an answer I will write it here in case somebody else has the same problem , to solve it.

Regards,
Antony
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3302

Re: [FS9] Crash to Desktop

Post by george[flytampa] » Tue Aug 02, 2011 9:59 pm

Please let us know if you solve it. Good luck.
Nils
Posts: 61

Re: [FS9] Crash to Desktop

Post by Nils » Wed Aug 03, 2011 6:20 am

I am also getting a CTD in FS9.
But it reports the ntdll.dll

Now, I tested a bit and found out that if I disable the bridges, I don't have a crash anymore.
z28
Posts: 10

Re: [FS9] Crash to Desktop

Post by z28 » Wed Aug 03, 2011 9:04 am

You have "no cd crack" version 9.1 and fs9 version 9.0!
Nils
Posts: 61

Re: [FS9] Crash to Desktop

Post by Nils » Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:12 am

I don't, but i reinstalled it with the bridge and it works fine now.
Antony M.
Posts: 27

Re: [FS9] Crash to Desktop

Post by Antony M. » Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:34 pm

z28 wrote:You have "no cd crack" version 9.1 and fs9 version 9.0!
Nop. I have both 9.1 .

George I forgot to tell you that I have 4gb or 3gb for XP x32 ram.

Reagrds!
Antony M.
Posts: 27

Re: [FS9] Crash to Desktop

Post by Antony M. » Thu Aug 04, 2011 8:56 pm

Made a format to my pc, installed everything again and it;s working fine. It was probably a problem that came from the WIndows as i had several problems with some games.

It's just great , thanks George.

P.S. Guys as far as I understood most of the problems are due to faults of our systems and not due to the scenery. Unfortunately.

regards,
Antony
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3302

Re: [FS9] Crash to Desktop

Post by george[flytampa] » Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:11 pm

Thats great. Shame you had to format though.
Antony M.
Posts: 27

Re: [FS9] Crash to Desktop

Post by Antony M. » Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:59 pm

george[flytampa] wrote:Thats great. Shame you had to format though.
Well George you know. I have the win xp x32 professional. The original cd was with sp2. I downloaded one with sp3 so in the future not to have to download the sp3 and updates from the updates of microsoft. It was totally crap. Almost nothing worked fine. Now everything is working great and i was able to make my first flight tonight with my most beloved scnery. Athens!

Greetings.
Post Reply