XEurope compatibility

Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 60

Re: XEurope compatibility

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Sun Oct 27, 2019 6:15 am

The ortho tile will be disabled after the conversion. So nothing will be used from it, except the textures to make photopolys with the tool
psilo
Posts: 21

Re: XEurope compatibility

Post by psilo » Sun Oct 27, 2019 7:30 am

now generated my own tile correctly. thx for the remarks that i dont need to add dem file etc... perhaps these should be added to the main documentation..
also that for xeurope users photo tile needs to be above xeurope (although you still say this should not matter - here it does!)

tile looks perfect now :-)
Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 60

Re: XEurope compatibility

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Sun Oct 27, 2019 10:55 am

In the readme file it is well written that the ortho tile must be deactivated or removed. I think this is enough( so overlays and custom mesh input doesnt matter)
Can you please provide screens, with xeurope below Photopolys4FlyTampa_+35+025 folder and above in order to see myself and other users too? maybe I miss something
Thanx
psilo
Posts: 21

Re: XEurope compatibility

Post by psilo » Sun Oct 27, 2019 12:22 pm

we still talk about the wrong things. i am NOT stupid and i know to deactivate the other ortho tile once i use my own.

what was not explained were the details that e.g. the mesh and the dem files are not needed for ortho generation (if i had known that your tool only uses the textures this would have simplified many things.)

Screen with ortho above xeurope3 - all ok:
ortho_above_all_ok.JPG
ortho_above_all_ok.JPG (817 KiB) Viewed 211 times
Screen with ortho below xeurope3 - textures missing:
ortho_below.JPG
ortho_below.JPG (862.28 KiB) Viewed 211 times
Your photoreal tile is deactivated (just in case you still believe i am stupid..): SCENERY_PACK_DISABLED F:\XP11_Europe\FlyTampa_Heraklion_2_Photoreal/

in case i remove Photopolys4FlyTampa[...] and put back in your photoreal thing, the same applies to "above" and "below".

perhaps you should just try by yourself instead of making me doing the work?!
did you ever use xeurope3? (https://simheaven.com/simdownloads/x-europe-3/)

By the way, all my other orthos (about nearly 10 terrabytes on a seperate hard disk drive) work fine "below" xeurope3. so it seems to be an issue with the special conversion of your tool
Last edited by psilo on Sun Oct 27, 2019 12:26 pm, edited 3 times in total.
psilo
Posts: 21

Re: XEurope compatibility

Post by psilo » Sun Oct 27, 2019 12:22 pm

ps: sorry that i am starting to get "a little bit" angry and thanks again for helping me fixing it...

in any way: its up to you if you want to add things to the manual. you sell the product... and in case you still dont get me just forget about it and leave it as it is..
need to spend my time for other things..
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 935

Re: XEurope compatibility

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Mon Oct 28, 2019 11:24 am

Yes, noted . A small comment on library priority could be useful.
The manual did not include any relevant info because it is generally expected that add-on sceneries are always placed above global enhancement packages (in this case XEurope). Same applies in pretty much all sim platforms.
psilo
Posts: 21

Re: XEurope compatibility

Post by psilo » Mon Oct 28, 2019 1:15 pm

if the add-on sceneries are split into "n" folders, which correlate (based on their name) to typical placements of other packages (like mesh or photo-scenery), then its hard to know about the right placement.. i have my crystal ball here on my table (see photo), but most of its usages are wasted when i am doing support for my open source project ;-)

so unfortunately it did not help me this time.



what do you mean with "library priority"? as xOrganizer is doing by default, all my libs are below the sceneries, but above the ortho and mesh folders.
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 935

Re: XEurope compatibility

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Mon Oct 28, 2019 1:53 pm

By library i meant scenery order. Our add-ons contain all the necessary detail for the area, so everything else needs to be excluded. And because we cannot possibly anticipate what each developer will include in their global add-ons (ie exclusions etc), our scenery add-ons need to be placed above ‘global’ products to ensure functionality.

I believe your issue is solved here, and this discussion does not interest other users seeking support.

Please contact us at support@flytampa.com if you need further clarification
Post Reply