Ortho4XP compatbility

martinlest
Posts: 12

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by martinlest » Tue Sep 10, 2019 10:08 pm

Did I miss something? I have only just bought this scenery and had a quick look round, but apart from being slightly greener than my Ortho4XP terrain outside the airport/town area, it seems to fit in OK without any tweaking at all. Or, as I say, is here a problem that I didn't spot?
Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 25

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Tue Sep 10, 2019 11:16 pm

Yannis[flytampa] wrote:
Thu Sep 05, 2019 1:35 am
PC-12-Pilot wrote:
Wed Sep 04, 2019 6:25 pm
Hi Yannis,

I just compiled everything with Bing imagery and this is what I get:


I'm not sure what's going on, but that sure doesn't look right.

Cheers,

Elias
will email you
The tool does not support ortho4xp tiles with mixed zoom level (e.g. 17 zoom level , with 18 zoom level around the airport area)
Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 25

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Tue Sep 10, 2019 11:20 pm

martinlest wrote:
Tue Sep 10, 2019 10:08 pm
Did I miss something? I have only just bought this scenery and had a quick look round, but apart from being slightly greener than my Ortho4XP terrain outside the airport/town area, it seems to fit in OK without any tweaking at all. Or, as I say, is here a problem that I didn't spot?
No, you are good . The tool had some issues, they are fixed and should work fine now.
Nepomuk
Posts: 12

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by Nepomuk » Sat Sep 14, 2019 6:55 am

Heya,
thank you flyTampa for the great LGTS-Scenery!

Anyone got a recommendation for a good Ortho4XP source?
With GO2 i get the pixelated aerodrome borders and with BI the colors are quite stange. (using the Flytampa_Ortho4xp_conversion_tool)

As far as i understand only the aerodrome textures are used for the conversion. Is it possible to integrate the surrounding textures of the flyTampa-Installation? (from 'FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_2_photoreal' ) At LGKR the whole island textures are taken from the flyTampa files.

Best regards
Nepo
Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 25

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Sat Sep 14, 2019 11:38 am

Nepomuk wrote:
Sat Sep 14, 2019 6:55 am
Heya,
thank you flyTampa for the great LGTS-Scenery!

Anyone got a recommendation for a good Ortho4XP source?
With GO2 i get the pixelated aerodrome borders and with BI the colors are quite stange. (using the Flytampa_Ortho4xp_conversion_tool)

As far as i understand only the aerodrome textures are used for the conversion. Is it possible to integrate the surrounding textures of the flyTampa-Installation? (from 'FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_2_photoreal' ) At LGKR the whole island textures are taken from the flyTampa files.

Best regards
Nepo
Hi, the tool converts all the ortho images into polygons. So, e.g. ,if you choose the +40+022 converted polygons, all of them will be visible ,inside the airport area too ,(except the high detailed airport ground which is in top priority in the airport folder)
Corfu was a scenery case where the whole island was covered with photoreal images, isolated, so it was easy to exclude it from been converted by the tool. Thessaloniki is another case.
But if you want you can give a try and use the attached masks jpg files (modified). Just drop and replace in the "mask" folder, inside main's tool folder , then run the tool to compile again. These masks add transparency to the ortho tiles that are over the FlyTampa's photoreal area( which will be revealed this way). Pay attention to keep the 'FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_2_photoreal' active and in lower priority, under Photopolys4FlyTampa_+40+022,+023 folders . It's not tested, I'm not sure about the results ( two folders with draped polygons covering same 1arc tile), but probably should work.
Cheers
Attachments
+40+023.zip
(595.26 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
+40+022.zip
(400.73 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
Nepomuk
Posts: 12

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by Nepomuk » Sun Sep 15, 2019 12:26 pm

I did not get it to work. I´m not sure if i made an error or if it´s not possible. The water in front of runway 16 is not shown correctly
I am goint to retry it next weekend. For now i stick to Bing.
Post Reply