Missing terminals and center strip buildings.

Post Reply
Triple-I
Posts: 3

Missing terminals and center strip buildings.

Post by Triple-I » Thu Apr 25, 2019 9:05 pm

So I've tried installing, uninstalling, restarting, reinstalling... and I'm still missing the terminal buildings and the buildings by the Highroller. As you can see in this screenshot, I'm on 4.4 and do not plan on going to 4.5...
Missing terminals
Missing terminals
39.jpg (693.71 KiB) Viewed 1065 times
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1261

Re: Missing terminals and center strip buildings.

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Thu Apr 25, 2019 10:27 pm

Can you try switching your Terminal glass materials to Standard Transparent and see if they become visible? If they do, then it means you are on a P3D version that does not support PBR materials.
Triple-I
Posts: 3

Re: Missing terminals and center strip buildings.

Post by Triple-I » Fri Apr 26, 2019 1:43 am

So I've got terminals now, but still missing the middle of the strip...
Missing middle of strip...
Missing middle of strip...
40.jpg (1.03 MiB) Viewed 1022 times
navigation41
Posts: 14

Re: Missing terminals and center strip buildings.

Post by navigation41 » Fri Apr 26, 2019 1:49 am

Did you shut down your anti virus and firewall before you installed? Sometimes that can cause that
Triple-I
Posts: 3

Re: Missing terminals and center strip buildings.

Post by Triple-I » Fri Apr 26, 2019 2:41 am

navigation41 wrote:
Fri Apr 26, 2019 1:49 am
Did you shut down your anti virus and firewall before you installed? Sometimes that can cause that
Yes I did, always do.
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1261

Re: Missing terminals and center strip buildings.

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Fri Apr 26, 2019 3:45 am

P3D version is likely the issue
trisho0
Posts: 243

Re: Missing terminals and center strip buildings.

Post by trisho0 » Fri Apr 26, 2019 7:20 am

I don't have that problem and I have P3Dv4.5
Post Reply