P3d version 3 how to install

Post Reply
Kodiakman9
Posts: 2

P3d version 3 how to install

Post by Kodiakman9 » Sun Mar 11, 2018 11:06 am

How do install for p3d version 3
Elrond
Posts: 9

Re: P3d version 3 how to install

Post by Elrond » Sun Mar 11, 2018 12:26 pm

If you look at the FT purchase page, you will see that Boston v4 is for P3D v4.xx only.
Kodiakman9
Posts: 2

Re: P3d version 3 how to install

Post by Kodiakman9 » Mon Mar 12, 2018 9:15 pm

Are you kidding me. There is no KBOS for P3d V3. Come on developers, you need to support the v3 user.
Elrond
Posts: 9

Re: P3d version 3 how to install

Post by Elrond » Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:44 pm

You may want to check out the thread in the general discussion forum. It has all the details.
The short version; it is a better sim, and less work.
KingMusjo
Posts: 46

Re: P3d version 3 how to install

Post by KingMusjo » Fri Mar 16, 2018 1:04 am

Was wondering when the first posts, regarding complaints that FlyTampa-Boston would be Prepar3D V4.XX ONLY...

Please see this thread here for why, how etc...
http://www.flytampa.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=10502
stevefocus
Posts: 61

Re: P3d version 3 how to install

Post by stevefocus » Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:53 am

Kodiakman9 wrote:Are you kidding me. There is no KBOS for P3d V3. Come on developers, you need to support the v3 user.
Nope would rather devs focus on the future instead of the past.
Elrond
Posts: 9

Re: P3d version 3 how to install

Post by Elrond » Fri Mar 16, 2018 10:09 pm

I agree whole-heartedly, with the devs on this one. Take a look at what FSDT are doing with KORD to get an idea of the ground-breaking innovation being made possible in P3Dv4. The possibilities are mind-blowing. Unfortunately, FSDT uses the often buggy couatl engine, which makes KORD, not for me atm.
Post Reply