Boston V4 Rebooted - Released

dvdrawlo
Posts: 3

Re: Boston V4 Rebooted - Released

Post by dvdrawlo » Sun Feb 25, 2018 2:33 am

What am I doing wrong please? Got from simmarket dowloaded both files...could not install. Downloaded dat file from forums here...still corrupt....How do i get KBOS installed please? Does not matter where I get the file of what I do with it...its corrupt.
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3421

Re: Boston V4 Rebooted - Released

Post by george[flytampa] » Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:23 am

Using a download manager? Turn it off.
dvdrawlo
Posts: 3

Re: Boston V4 Rebooted - Released

Post by dvdrawlo » Sun Feb 25, 2018 5:09 am

Mate it keeps downloading to a power media file??
han_solo2001
Posts: 41

Re: Boston V4 Rebooted - Released

Post by han_solo2001 » Mon Feb 26, 2018 11:54 am

Fantastic scenery, you've outdone yourself, awesome in my opinion. :shock:
pauly123
Posts: 48

Re: Boston V4 Rebooted - Released

Post by pauly123 » Mon Feb 26, 2018 5:29 pm

Great work! You keep on releasing these beauties, we'll keep on buying. Can't wait for KLAS and KATL.
wolfordt
Posts: 17

Re: Boston V4 Rebooted - Released

Post by wolfordt » Mon Feb 26, 2018 11:19 pm

Beautiful work as always. Hope KATL is in the works. The largest pax by volume airport and no one has done it right. You can make it beautiful too. Thanks for Boston. :D :D :D
OliviaWatson
Posts: 6

Re: Boston V4 Rebooted - Released

Post by OliviaWatson » Tue Feb 27, 2018 7:18 am

Simply awesome no words to explain beauty and design of these pics :o
tangjuice81
Posts: 11

Re: Boston V4 Rebooted - Released

Post by tangjuice81 » Tue Feb 27, 2018 11:01 am

wolfordt wrote:Beautiful work as always. Hope KATL is in the works. The largest pax by volume airport and no one has done it right. You can make it beautiful too. Thanks for Boston. :D :D :D
KATL is in the works according to previous post; which I'm looking forward to as well. The current version of KATL is a very good rendition however, FT has much better resources to do detailed 2K textures especially with the 64 bit application. I'm definitely getting KBOS. Always one of my favorite sceneries to fly in.
robains
Posts: 33

Re: Boston V4 Rebooted - Released (soon)

Post by robains » Tue Feb 27, 2018 1:20 pm

george[flytampa] wrote:Aerosoft Boston City works great after renaming AF2_KBOS_ALT.BGL to AF2_KBOS_ALT.OFF
You can find it in YourPrepar3D Folder\Scenery\World\scenery
Thanks George, that did the trick.

Aerosoft's US Cities Boston works very well with KBOS in P3D V4.2. To recover performance, I did uninstall ORBX OpenLC NA which has allowed for more than acceptable FPS with DL enabled and a host of other add-ons.

Wonderful airport and combo.

Cheers, Rob.
kenthom
Posts: 9

Re: Boston V4 Rebooted - Released

Post by kenthom » Tue Feb 27, 2018 6:40 pm

This airport is simply the best I have seen. The snow, slush and the humans moving around set it apart. Great job. I can't wait for future airports by your staff.
qcaptain
Posts: 6

Re: Boston V4 Rebooted - Released

Post by qcaptain » Tue Feb 27, 2018 10:56 pm

Hi George great work with Boston. One issue that I have is when trying to run the configuartor a box comes up P3D still running close P3D and try again. P3Dv4 isnt running also checked task manager.Any help appreciated.
Cheers Greg
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3421

Re: Boston V4 Rebooted - Released

Post by george[flytampa] » Wed Feb 28, 2018 3:22 am

qcaptain wrote:Hi George great work with Boston. One issue that I have is when trying to run the configuartor a box comes up P3D still running close P3D and try again. P3Dv4 isnt running also checked task manager.Any help appreciated.
Cheers Greg
Tried rebooting maybe? Run it as Admin.
pclark
Posts: 6

Re: Boston V4 Rebooted - Released

Post by pclark » Thu Mar 01, 2018 8:27 pm

george[flytampa] wrote:
qcaptain wrote:Hi George great work with Boston. One issue that I have is when trying to run the configuartor a box comes up P3D still running close P3D and try again. P3Dv4 isnt running also checked task manager.Any help appreciated.
Cheers Greg
Tried rebooting maybe? Run it as Admin.
I’ve flown even without going to Boston and found sometimes in P3D 4.1 it would exit but p3d was still showing in task manager. I’ve not had that with 4.2.
Elrond
Posts: 9

Re: Boston V4 Rebooted - Released

Post by Elrond » Sun Mar 11, 2018 12:37 pm

Thank-You, George, and Fly Tampa crew for another amazing scenery. Brilliant piece of work, folks.
Post Reply