Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Boston-Rebooted

Post
 airbadger (Sun Jul 15, 2018 12:47 pm)

Posts: 12
Looks like the jetways at gates A20 and A21 are too short to connect if the aircraft is on centerline. Is there any way this could be fixed?
Post
 george[flytampa] (Sun Jul 15, 2018 1:34 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3293 | Location: Southampton, UK
Not flexible enough. One of the first jetways I tried.

Try the attached files. It should make a massive improvment.

Unzip the attached folder & replace the one in.
C:\ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\SimObjects\Flytampa_KBOS\Model.Jetway_A_KBOS

Restart P3D.

Please let me know if it works.
Model.Jetway_A_KBOS.zip
(75.67 KiB) Downloaded 54 times
Post
 airbadger (Sun Jul 15, 2018 2:17 pm)

Posts: 12
george[flytampa] wrote:Not flexible enough. One of the first jetways I tried.

Try the attached files. It should make a massive improvment.

Unzip the attached folder & replace the one in.
C:\ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\SimObjects\Flytampa_KBOS\Model.Jetway_A_KBOS

Restart P3D.

Please let me know if it works.


Works great now! Thanks for the quick response.
Post
 highways1 (Mon Jul 23, 2018 9:38 pm)

Posts: 9
I just wanted to add onto this that B25 is unreachable and am guessing that B24 might be tough as well. Could these gates be checked please?
Post
 stevefocus (Thu Jul 26, 2018 1:01 am)

Posts: 38
Same with E7 just arrived there in 744 could not reach L1 or L2
Post
 george[flytampa] (Thu Jul 26, 2018 8:02 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 3293 | Location: Southampton, UK
Attached update files that should improve the B gates.

Unzip the attached folder & replace the one in.
C:\ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\SimObjects\Flytampa_KBOS\

Please let me know if it works & we'll add it to the 1.1 patch so you don't have to install these file separately again.
Model.Jetway_Smooth_KBOS.zip
(107.57 KiB) Downloaded 39 times
Post
 highways1 (Sat Jul 28, 2018 3:37 pm)

Posts: 9
Hi George, at least for the B gates it worked perfectly. Thanks for the updated files.
Post
 mcparr42 (Wed Oct 10, 2018 11:54 am)

Posts: 3
These updates were also a fix for me for the A&B gates that were not flexible enough. I'm having the same problem though with C21 and C31. All the other C jetways are connecting properly besides these two. Thanks again for another great scenery.
Post
 mcparr42 (Mon Oct 15, 2018 8:16 am)

Posts: 3
After some trial and error I found that the problem for me was not the jetways but rather the AFCAD file. After a slight realignment both C21 and C31 are now properly connecting to the ai traffic.