Double guidance docking system

Post Reply
J_Tak
Posts: 3

Double guidance docking system

Post by J_Tak » Mon Dec 19, 2016 2:29 am

Hello team,

My compliments for the software!
I have 2 issues 1 if i select eham and then a can choose the startup location i cant see all runways, 2, i have attached a screenshot i have double docking guidance system. I'm using p3d v3.4 with gsx
J_Tak
Posts: 3

Re: Double guidance docking system

Post by J_Tak » Mon Dec 19, 2016 5:54 am

J_Tak wrote:Hello team,

My compliments for the software!
I have 2 issues 1 if i select eham and then a can choose the startup location i cant see all runways, 2, i have attached a screenshot i have double docking guidance system. I'm using p3d v3.4 with gsx
Attachments
IMG-20161218-WA0004.jpg
IMG-20161218-WA0004.jpg (264.85 KiB) Viewed 2257 times
ageva
Posts: 40

Re: Double guidance docking system

Post by ageva » Mon Dec 19, 2016 6:17 am

Regrading the double Safegate, which gate are you seeing it?

Regarding the active runways, EHAM comes with four different AFCAD files that can be chosen from the configuration utility, each one of those AFCAD will enable different runways for takeoff.
To make it easier for everyone who's not familiar with Schiphol there is a small app called "Schiphol Runways":
For Android:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... phol&hl=en
For iOS:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/id11432 ... mpt=uo%3D8

You can use it before starting your flightsim to verify which runways are in use and which AFCAD to choose.

Cheers,
Amos
J_Tak
Posts: 3

Re: Double guidance docking system

Post by J_Tak » Mon Dec 19, 2016 6:49 am

I have this problem with al gates.

Regarding the gate i will try this before starting my P3d.
Thnx for the link.

Kind regards,

John
flusi748
Posts: 12

Re: Double guidance docking system

Post by flusi748 » Mon Dec 19, 2016 9:58 am

Same here but it isn't a big problem for me.


Screenshot (19).png
Screenshot (19).png (2.24 MiB) Viewed 2162 times
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5207

Re: Double guidance docking system

Post by martin[flytampa] » Mon Dec 19, 2016 10:05 am

Can you check that this double sign problem does not happen when you start at active runway and then slew to the gate. I suspect it only happens when spawning at the gate directly and would like to know if thats the case.
flusi748
Posts: 12

Re: Double guidance docking system

Post by flusi748 » Mon Dec 19, 2016 10:18 am

martin[flytampa] wrote:Can you check that this double sign problem does not happen when you start at active runway and then slew to the gate. I suspect it only happens when spawning at the gate directly and would like to know if thats the case.
I didn't see that when I spawned at the gate (maybe it is there but I didn't look after it) but when I arrived from MAP Frankfurt v2 I saw that duplicate guidance docking system.
Post Reply