Manually adding Autogen XML entries

martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5164

Manually adding Autogen XML entries

Post by martin[flytampa] » Sun Dec 18, 2016 4:23 pm

If during Installation you get an error "Cannot write Default.XML", please try running The Autogen-Editor. Right click it and select "Run As Admin...". The Autogen-Editor is located here:

FSX or Prepar3D/FlyTampa/Amsterdam/Fly-Amsterdam_FSX_P3D_AutogenEditor.exe

If this also gives you an error, you can manually add the required entries by loading /Autogen/Default.xml file into Windows Notepad, then search for the line <CODE>A</CODE> and afterwards insert the following code:

Code: Select all

<CLASS>
<NAME>FT_3D_LIGHTS_AIRPORT</NAME>
         <GUID>61b1327045740514f23b369187c123ec</GUID>
         <WIDTH>5</WIDTH>
         <DEPTH>5</DEPTH>
<LIBRARYOBJECT>
<NAME>FT_3D_LIGHTS_AIRPORT_1</NAME>
<GUID>220f6ba544e9fc9408132ea93b0c19ec</GUID>
</LIBRARYOBJECT>
</CLASS>
<CLASS>
<NAME>FT_3D_LIGHTS_AIRPORT_small</NAME>
         <GUID>1cd60d454e33adecf06b64b7df30b6ab</GUID>
         <WIDTH>5</WIDTH>
         <DEPTH>5</DEPTH>
<LIBRARYOBJECT>
<NAME>FT_3D_LIGHTS_AIRPORT_small_1</NAME>
<GUID>95394ac24f523e3c50cb84af73c758ad</GUID>
</LIBRARYOBJECT>
</CLASS>
<CLASS>
<NAME>FT_3D_LIGHTS_MOTORWAY</NAME>
         <GUID>0c601ce0469ab4c078c5b59d9e8af070</GUID>
         <WIDTH>5</WIDTH>
         <DEPTH>5</DEPTH>
<LIBRARYOBJECT>
<NAME>FT_3D_LIGHTS_MOTORWAY_1</NAME>
<GUID>4325498644d4dc232c73c895e90af843</GUID>
</LIBRARYOBJECT>
</CLASS>
     <CLASS>
<NAME>FT_3D_LIGHTS_PRIMARY</NAME>
         <GUID>56a9296b427c6064b6db0b935da1a570</GUID>
         <WIDTH>5</WIDTH>
         <DEPTH>5</DEPTH>
<LIBRARYOBJECT>
<NAME>FT_3D_LIGHTS_PRIMARY_1</NAME>
<GUID>7e9cd3ef4d6b4986b9d1579c7923edc8</GUID>
</LIBRARYOBJECT>
</CLASS>
<CLASS>
<NAME>FT_3D_LIGHTS_SECONDARY</NAME>
         <GUID>ef14b6e842cda1c9d30bfbb5fd8f3dfe</GUID>
         <WIDTH>5</WIDTH>
         <DEPTH>5</DEPTH>
<LIBRARYOBJECT>
<NAME>FT_3D_LIGHTS_SECONDARY_1</NAME>
<GUID>122810194cf9402bb8c233be1b13f652</GUID>
</LIBRARYOBJECT>
</CLASS>
<CLASS>
<NAME>FT_3D_LIGHTS_RESIDENTIAL</NAME>
         <GUID>e863ef0a45ab3aac18986aaf3aee74bb</GUID>
         <WIDTH>5</WIDTH>
         <DEPTH>5</DEPTH>
<LIBRARYOBJECT>
<NAME>FT_3D_LIGHTS_RESIDENTIAL_1</NAME>
<GUID>a5923372b83c44929615064b24e2dc38</GUID>
</LIBRARYOBJECT>
</CLASS>
Rafal
Posts: 89

Re: Manually adding Autogen XML entries

Post by Rafal » Sun Dec 18, 2016 4:28 pm

Will it influence autogen in other places than Amsterdam?
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1134

Re: Manually adding Autogen XML entries

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sun Dec 18, 2016 4:30 pm

No this is only adding the necessary entries for AMS, will not make any difference to other areas.
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5164

Re: Manually adding Autogen XML entries

Post by martin[flytampa] » Sun Dec 18, 2016 4:31 pm

These are custom entries being added, nothing existing is being modified. Same way Orbx and some others Addons work.
Rafal
Posts: 89

Re: Manually adding Autogen XML entries

Post by Rafal » Sun Dec 18, 2016 4:32 pm

Thank you for your answer, Emilios.
And thank you, Martin, too. :)
Pilot777X
Posts: 75

Re: Manually adding Autogen XML entries

Post by Pilot777X » Sun Dec 18, 2016 5:26 pm

These are not the trees from the shots I have seen, I've got no idea how I got those instead of the ones from the Library. Any help pls?
Knipsel1.PNG
Knipsel1.PNG (3.2 MiB) Viewed 9863 times
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1134

Re: Manually adding Autogen XML entries

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sun Dec 18, 2016 5:33 pm

Those trees use the FTX trees add-on. You would otherwise see default trees.
Pilot777X
Posts: 75

Re: Manually adding Autogen XML entries

Post by Pilot777X » Sun Dec 18, 2016 5:34 pm

In this case they destroy the beauty of schiphol lol
hawx2k
Posts: 19

Re: Manually adding Autogen XML entries

Post by hawx2k » Mon Dec 19, 2016 2:43 am

Good morning,

first off - many thanks for a great scenery :).

I also use FTX trees and haven't made the change to the default.xml yet. Quick Q: Is it even possible to use your AMS trees in AMS if I have FTX trees or will they always be overwritten by FTX Trees no matter if I make the changes to default.xml or not?

Thanks,

Jan
RaoulRo
Posts: 4

Re: Manually adding Autogen XML entries

Post by RaoulRo » Mon Dec 19, 2016 3:46 am

Which means that we have to change the Default.xml every time when flying to Amsterdam, because FTX Central V3 writes back the ORBX Default.xml, which does not have (yet?) the entries from FlyTampa.

Regards

Raoul
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1134

Re: Manually adding Autogen XML entries

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Mon Dec 19, 2016 4:14 am

hawx2k wrote:Good morning,

first off - many thanks for a great scenery :).

I also use FTX trees and haven't made the change to the default.xml yet. Quick Q: Is it even possible to use your AMS trees in AMS if I have FTX trees or will they always be overwritten by FTX Trees no matter if I make the changes to default.xml or not?

Thanks,

Jan
If you have FTX trees installed then that's what you ll get in AMS too. If you dont, then you ll get default trees. AMS doesnt include any trees, it just calls whatever is installed in the sim. The default XML edit is required to add the 3D lights in AMS. The problem is that if you dont make the default.XML edit, chances are that you will lose any trees, because of some conflict in autogen annotation. If you really dont want to edit the XML then you can simply use a 'trees only option' which will give you trees (whatever is installed in your sim) but you wont have any 3D lights, regardless if it's active in the configurator.

Let me know if you want that option and can guide you through it very simply; all required files to make that switch are already installed in your system.
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1134

Re: Manually adding Autogen XML entries

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Mon Dec 19, 2016 4:16 am

RaoulRo wrote:Which means that we have to change the Default.xml every time when flying to Amsterdam, because FTX Central V3 writes back the ORBX Default.xml, which does not have (yet?) the entries from FlyTampa.

Regards

Raoul
The autogen editing tool exists in the FlyTampa Amsterdam folders and can be easily run, at least until we see if ORBX can incorporate those edits in their agb editing tools.
flusi748
Posts: 12

Re: Manually adding Autogen XML entries

Post by flusi748 » Mon Dec 19, 2016 10:13 am

@emilios[flytampa] My installation ran good without any error messages... Do I have the same issues as you mentioned or will I have those if I run the FTX Central ?

Thanks for the answer :wink:
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1134

Re: Manually adding Autogen XML entries

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sun Dec 25, 2016 8:24 pm

flusi748 wrote:@emilios[flytampa] My installation ran good without any error messages... Do I have the same issues as you mentioned or will I have those if I run the FTX Central ?

Thanks for the answer :wink:
sorry for the delay; not sure what FTX central does, autogen-annotation-wise. I would imagine it edits, if it does, the default.XML which is already there, ie already containing our entries, therefore shouldn't be a problem.
Post Reply