Another EHAM elevation issue in v4.1

otreblA
Posts: 4

Re: Another EHAM elevation issue in v4.1

Post by otreblA » Sat Mar 10, 2018 1:05 pm

Hi. I did a P3D reinstallation and have this problem again even with that dummy file. I spent all afternoon trying to solve this and nothing :|

One last advice before reinstalling P3D :shock: ?

PS: still nothing. No, I dont re-reinstall P3D :|

P3D v4.2
All EHAM folders in Scenery Library.
Yes, the dummy bgl is in place.
Yes, I have some OrbX products.

The airport seems OK, the problem is my plane and AI traffic witch appears under ground.
otreblA
Posts: 4

Re: Another EHAM elevation issue in v4.1

Post by otreblA » Wed Mar 14, 2018 11:14 am

Is this Amsterdam_LC folder OK?
Attachments
Capturar.PNG
Capturar.PNG (183.19 KiB) Viewed 2227 times
otreblA
Posts: 4

Re: Another EHAM elevation issue in v4.1

Post by otreblA » Sat Mar 17, 2018 5:44 am

A M A Z I N G support. Here and directly with e-mail.

Btw, problem solved. Thanks for nothing, FT.
fenice19
Posts: 2

Re: Another EHAM elevation issue in v4.1

Post by fenice19 » Sun Mar 18, 2018 2:43 pm

otreblA wrote:A M A Z I N G support. Here and directly with e-mail.

Btw, problem solved. Thanks for nothing, FT.
hi, i've the same issue, how do you have solved ?
z28
Posts: 10

Re: Another EHAM elevation issue in v4.1

Post by z28 » Fri Mar 23, 2018 7:36 am

I found the solution!!!!
Move the "AFX_EHAM_flytampa_dummy.bgl" file from World/scenery folder to Base/scenery folder.
Ullihfl
Posts: 4

Re: Another EHAM elevation issue in v4.1

Post by Ullihfl » Thu Apr 26, 2018 10:36 am

Hi,
I have the same problem with EHAM and all the solutions, mentioned here, didn`t help me. I put the dummy-file in WORLD/SCENERY and moved it to BASE/SCENERY. Absolutely no change. The airport is about 40 ft above me.
Any other suggestions?
Thanks for help,
Ulli
MikeG
Posts: 14

Re: Another EHAM elevation issue in v4.1

Post by MikeG » Mon May 07, 2018 5:47 am

Ullihfl wrote:Hi,
I have the same problem with EHAM and all the solutions, mentioned here, didn`t help me. I put the dummy-file in WORLD/SCENERY and moved it to BASE/SCENERY. Absolutely no change. The airport is about 40 ft above me.
Any other suggestions?
Thanks for help,
Ulli
Thanks for this tip. Solved this issue for me after spending hours reinstalling and trying other things.
I didn’t have the elevation problems before I updated TNCM, CYYZ and LOWW.
MikeG
Posts: 14

Re: Another EHAM elevation issue in v4.1

Post by MikeG » Mon May 07, 2018 5:49 am

z28 wrote:I found the solution!!!!
Move the "AFX_EHAM_flytampa_dummy.bgl" file from World/scenery folder to Base/scenery folder.
All credits to you for this solution.
xmaxnix
Posts: 1

Re: Another EHAM elevation issue in v4.1

Post by xmaxnix » Sun May 12, 2019 12:13 pm

Hi Guys,

for me, adding the 'Amsterdam_LC' scenery to the scenery library in P3D (4.4) manually finally solved the elevation issue. I have used the Scenery manager in P3D for that

So, this is definetly worth a try.

Good luck!
Mike

P.S: moving the 'AFX_EHAM_flytampa_dummy.bgl' from WORLD to BASE as stated above did not make a difference for me
Post Reply