Update & Sydney YSSY

Post Reply
Yeter123
Posts: 3

Re: Update & Sydney YSSY

Post by Yeter123 » Mon Aug 19, 2013 5:51 pm

Thanks for the repose, Im just glad the project is in full swing with plenty of love and enjoyment and less commercial worries, the secrete recipe of Tampa's gorgeous end results :)

thanks guys!


steve
Davie
Posts: 11

Re: Update & Sydney YSSY

Post by Davie » Mon Aug 19, 2013 9:40 pm

Thanks for the update George. Exciting news :D
Yssyspotter
Posts: 3

Re: Update & Sydney YSSY

Post by Yssyspotter » Mon Aug 19, 2013 10:27 pm

Hi,

I am looking forward to this project, Great have a quality scenery for YSSY being made.
http://www.airliners.net/photo/2302521/ This recent image may help with designing the remote stands which are being expanded at the moment.
XCLTM3
Posts: 62

Re: Update & Sydney YSSY

Post by XCLTM3 » Tue Aug 20, 2013 3:07 am

Hi George,

it was remiss of me not to mention in my earlier post:

Could you please arrange Crosswind Runway Ops at YSSY. This is a big feature in RW.

(I think another member "F4 Phantom" might have mentioned the RW Ops part, but not requested it for your FSX scenery version).

Thanks George.

Rgds,

Steve
KingsfordSmith
Posts: 6

Re: Update & Sydney YSSY

Post by KingsfordSmith » Sun Aug 25, 2013 2:12 am

Finally the search is over, George if you haven't seen this already please see the attached re the new parking bays for Qantaslink at T1. I promise to stop annoying you now !!
http://www.airliners.net/photo//2304113 ... 3d56cb7787
mcbellette
Posts: 57

Re: Update & Sydney YSSY

Post by mcbellette » Thu Aug 29, 2013 4:27 am

It's now the end of August and I'm just wondering if there is anything that can be shown to us in the way of progress in the development of this product?
Benncpp15
Posts: 162

Re: Update & Sydney YSSY

Post by Benncpp15 » Thu Aug 29, 2013 11:59 am

mcbellette wrote:It's now the end of August and I'm just wondering if there is anything that can be shown to us in the way of progress in the development of this product?
Read Martin's post above, he says they are limiting previews during development so you'll have to wait.
F4PhantomRAAF
Posts: 23

Re: Update & Sydney YSSY

Post by F4PhantomRAAF » Thu Aug 29, 2013 10:01 pm

XCLTM3 wrote:Hi George,

it was remiss of me not to mention in my earlier post:

Could you please arrange Crosswind Runway Ops at YSSY. This is a big feature in RW.

(I think another member "F4 Phantom" might have mentioned the RW Ops part, but not requested it for your FSX scenery version).

Thanks George.

Rgds,

Steve

Steve,

Crosswind Operations in Sydney involves the use of the single "crosswind runway" Rwy 07/25 which is where using the other runways (16R for example) involves too much crosswind. http://www.airservicesaustralia.com/aip ... 03-135.pdf


A great video of some beautiful footage here of YSSY. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wnr48-8yxlU

Signed Regards

Daniel
variablecamber
Posts: 1

Re: Update & Sydney YSSY

Post by variablecamber » Fri Aug 30, 2013 6:24 pm

Fly Tampa Team,

Eagerly awaiting YSSY. Just a note on Runway markings. Australian runways have recently changed from The fixed touchdown zone markings to the International standard. What does this mean? Those intimate with Australian aerodromes, recognise we had a different layout to most other countries, with 3 pairs of touchdown zone markings, with the middle set being large 1000' fixed point markings. Melbourne changed over last year, with YSSY now using the new standard (Refer to Airservices Australia AIC H06/11) meaning Australian runways now have more pairs of markings for the touchdown zone. You may already be aware of this, modelling the markings in your scenery. Confirmation can be seen from latest YSSY "airport overview" pics in Airliners.net database.

Signed

Ian A
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3472

Re: Update & Sydney YSSY

Post by george[flytampa] » Fri Aug 30, 2013 8:30 pm

variablecamber wrote:Fly Tampa Team,

Eagerly awaiting YSSY. Just a note on Runway markings. Australian runways have recently changed from The fixed touchdown zone markings to the International standard. What does this mean? Those intimate with Australian aerodromes, recognise we had a different layout to most other countries, with 3 pairs of touchdown zone markings, with the middle set being large 1000' fixed point markings. Melbourne changed over last year, with YSSY now using the new standard (Refer to Airservices Australia AIC H06/11) meaning Australian runways now have more pairs of markings for the touchdown zone. You may already be aware of this, modelling the markings in your scenery. Confirmation can be seen from latest YSSY "airport overview" pics in Airliners.net database.

Signed

Ian A

Thanks Ian. I've adjusted the markings to match.
XCLTM3
Posts: 62

Re: Update & Sydney YSSY

Post by XCLTM3 » Sat Aug 31, 2013 5:37 pm

F4PhantomRAAF wrote:
XCLTM3 wrote:Hi George,

it was remiss of me not to mention in my earlier post:

Could you please arrange Crosswind Runway Ops at YSSY. This is a big feature in RW.

(I think another member "F4 Phantom" might have mentioned the RW Ops part, but not requested it for your FSX scenery version).

Thanks George.

Rgds,

Steve

Steve,

Crosswind Operations in Sydney involves the use of the single "crosswind runway" Rwy 07/25 which is where using the other runways (16R for example) involves too much crosswind. http://www.airservicesaustralia.com/aip ... 03-135.pdf


A great video of some beautiful footage here of YSSY. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wnr48-8yxlU

Signed Regards

Daniel


Hi Daniel,

thanks very much for the info & video link.

I was of the understanding that crosswind ops at YSSY usually incurred that 2 or more rwys could be utilised simultaneously. eg: certain wind direction & speed components would invoke use of Rwy 07/25 & 16L/16R or 34L/R.

I've noticed this when plane spotting at YSSY.

Not to mention the use of SODPROPS from time to time also. (Which of course would be a nightmare to try to emulate in FSX or FS9...LOL!)

I know that Ray Smith (check avsim or flightsim.com libraries) has designed AFCAD's for FSX which allow crosswind ops at YSSY (and other airports he's had a hand in).

Just thought this feature would add a great element into Fly Tampa's YSSY.

Rgds,

Steve
Singletracker
Posts: 4

Re: Update & Sydney YSSY

Post by Singletracker » Mon Sep 02, 2013 5:34 pm

Re the new Qlink parking at T3

This is an accurate placement of parking overlaid on the existing aircraft access diagram.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/5chxzfbxucy8r ... 9%20PM.jpg

Not sure if you have this?

ST
F4PhantomRAAF
Posts: 23

Re: Update & Sydney YSSY

Post by F4PhantomRAAF » Thu Sep 05, 2013 9:10 am

XCLTM3 wrote:
F4PhantomRAAF wrote:
XCLTM3 wrote:Hi George,

it was remiss of me not to mention in my earlier post:

Could you please arrange Crosswind Runway Ops at YSSY. This is a big feature in RW.

(I think another member "F4 Phantom" might have mentioned the RW Ops part, but not requested it for your FSX scenery version).

Thanks George.

Rgds,

Steve

Steve,

All airports have crosswinds. And YSSY is no different.

If the crosswind is too strong then use of another runway is required unless an emergency on board aircraft. ie no fuel or an onboard fire requiring IMMEDIATE landing where choosing a runway is probably not going to happen.

Signed,

Regards,

Daniel

Steve,

Crosswind Operations in Sydney involves the use of the single "crosswind runway" Rwy 07/25 which is where using the other runways (16R for example) involves too much crosswind. http://www.airservicesaustralia.com/aip ... 03-135.pdf


A great video of some beautiful footage here of YSSY. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wnr48-8yxlU

Signed Regards

Daniel


Hi Daniel,

thanks very much for the info & video link.

I was of the understanding that crosswind ops at YSSY usually incurred that 2 or more rwys could be utilised simultaneously. eg: certain wind direction & speed components would invoke use of Rwy 07/25 & 16L/16R or 34L/R.

I've noticed this when plane spotting at YSSY.

Not to mention the use of SODPROPS from time to time also. (Which of course would be a nightmare to try to emulate in FSX or FS9...LOL!)

I know that Ray Smith (check avsim or flightsim.com libraries) has designed AFCAD's for FSX which allow crosswind ops at YSSY (and other airports he's had a hand in).

Just thought this feature would add a great element into Fly Tampa's YSSY.

Rgds,

Steve
XCLTM3
Posts: 62

Re: Update & Sydney YSSY

Post by XCLTM3 » Tue Sep 10, 2013 7:46 pm

One more thing George,

I don't have any of the other Fly Tampa airports as yet. Just wanted to make sure that I asked you in relation to YSSY that you'd have moving Airbridges (without the need for AES).

Thanks,

Steve
Post Reply