Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Sydney

Post
 r22s7 (Sun Aug 05, 2018 8:39 am)

Posts: 6 | Location: Sydney, Australia
Hi there,

I have a problem with the road that runs under 16R/34L at YSSY:

yssy_road.jpg
yssy_road.jpg (289.74 KiB) Viewed 861 times


There is some sort of terrain problem here.

How would I go about fixing this?

I am running P3Dv4.

Any help is greatly appreciated. :)
Post
 george[flytampa] (Sun Aug 05, 2018 1:49 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3293 | Location: Southampton, UK
Try restarting P3D and it should be okay.
Post
 r22s7 (Sun Aug 05, 2018 8:57 pm)

Posts: 6 | Location: Sydney, Australia
I have already tried restarting several times, without success.
Post
 george[flytampa] (Sun Aug 05, 2018 9:09 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3293 | Location: Southampton, UK
Could be anything then. Perhaps another YSSY scenery or AFCAD conflict. Have a play toggling on/off potential conflicting items in the scenery library.
Post
 r22s7 (Sun Aug 05, 2018 9:24 pm)

Posts: 6 | Location: Sydney, Australia
george[flytampa] wrote:Could be anything then. Perhaps another YSSY scenery or AFCAD conflict. Have a play toggling on/off potential conflicting items in the scenery library.


I don't have any other YSSY scenery that would conflict.
Post
 Flukey (Sat Aug 11, 2018 4:43 am)

Posts: 98
Do you have OZx isntalled?

If so go to your OZX/OZx Aus/scenery foldr and remove file named zssy
Post
 r22s7 (Sun Aug 26, 2018 8:28 pm)

Posts: 6 | Location: Sydney, Australia
Flukey wrote:Do you have OZx isntalled?

If so go to your OZX/OZx Aus/scenery foldr and remove file named zssy


I removed the ZSSY file, still no luck. :(
Post
 r22s7 (Thu Sep 06, 2018 8:32 pm)

Posts: 6 | Location: Sydney, Australia
r22s7 wrote:I removed the ZSSY file, still no luck. :(
Post
 george[flytampa] (Fri Sep 07, 2018 2:15 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3293 | Location: Southampton, UK
Try disabling any Austrailia or global scenery you may have to see if you can find the problem.
Move Sydney to the top of the scenery database.
Check for duplicate AFCADs. Some AI traffic programs can install unwanted AFCAD files.
cron