Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Sydney

Post
 cmpbllsjc (Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:04 am)

Posts: 192
George,

I just purchased YSSY last night, installed and runs great, however I seem to have lost all my FTX Global autogen lights after the install. I noticed that when it was installing the newest libraries that it was editing the autogen xml file and created a back up of the old one. I tried loading up flights in other areas to test and with autogen set full right I still don't have the autogen lights anywhere, however I do still have the FTX Global street lights working.

I'm not sure if the autogen has changed either as it looks a little different, but too be honest I've never really taken that close a look at my autogen buildings.

Should I just replace the new xml with the old one to get the autogen lights back or do I need to manually edit something?

Thanks
Last edited by cmpbllsjc on Fri Mar 24, 2017 12:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Tue Mar 21, 2017 11:04 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 4916 | Location: Tampa/FL
check if you have /autogen/default.xml(before_FlyTampa_Libraries)

If you do, you can either rename that to default.xml to restore what was there before, or if you are more advanced you can diff/compare both files to see whats wrong. The only difference should be that the newer default.xml gets 4 classes added to each region. It should not touch any existing Orbx or other entries. If your default.xml is 0kb or gibberish (non text), let me know and perhaps email the backup (default.xml(before_FlyTampa_Libraries) to our support email so we can see why it would have failed to edit it.
Post
 cmpbllsjc (Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:57 pm)

Posts: 192
Thanks Martin, I'll have a look at it when I get home and let you know.
Post
 cmpbllsjc (Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:09 am)

Posts: 192
Martin,

As a test I disabled the new xml file after the libraries were added and got all my lights. In addition to the lights missing after installing YSSY, apparently when testing in daytime, some tress are also missing.

Below are 4 shots with my old xml file before installing YSSY and you can see all the autogen lights as well as the trees in the day time shot. The first three are taken at KFLL facing north and the last one from YSSY.

Image
Image
Image
Image

Below are 4 of the same shots, same locations with the new xml file after installing YSSY. As you can see from the day and night shots, the autogen lights are gone as well as some trees. All shots were taken using the highest autogen settings in both the before and after shots.

Image
Image
Image
Image

Not sure what you need next, but I checked the new xml file and see the additions the installer added to the xml but it is beyond me what needs to be done for the new entries to co-exist with the old entries.

Regards,

Sean
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:46 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 4916 | Location: Tampa/FL
Can you open the new XML file in notepad at all? The only change should be that the following code is added
after each <CODE>*</CODE>

Code: Select all
    <CLASS>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_MOTORWAY</NAME>
             <GUID>0c601ce0469ab4c078c5b59d9e8af070</GUID>
             <WIDTH>5</WIDTH>
             <DEPTH>5</DEPTH>
    <LIBRARYOBJECT>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_MOTORWAY_1</NAME>
    <GUID>4325498644d4dc232c73c895e90af843</GUID>
    </LIBRARYOBJECT>
    </CLASS>
          <CLASS>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_PRIMARY</NAME>
             <GUID>56a9296b427c6064b6db0b935da1a570</GUID>
             <WIDTH>5</WIDTH>
             <DEPTH>5</DEPTH>
    <LIBRARYOBJECT>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_PRIMARY_1</NAME>
    <GUID>7e9cd3ef4d6b4986b9d1579c7923edc8</GUID>
    </LIBRARYOBJECT>
    </CLASS>
    <CLASS>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_SECONDARY</NAME>
             <GUID>ef14b6e842cda1c9d30bfbb5fd8f3dfe</GUID>
             <WIDTH>5</WIDTH>
             <DEPTH>5</DEPTH>
    <LIBRARYOBJECT>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_SECONDARY_1</NAME>
    <GUID>122810194cf9402bb8c233be1b13f652</GUID>
    </LIBRARYOBJECT>
    </CLASS>
    <CLASS>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_RESIDENTIAL</NAME>
             <GUID>e863ef0a45ab3aac18986aaf3aee74bb</GUID>
             <WIDTH>5</WIDTH>
             <DEPTH>5</DEPTH>
    <LIBRARYOBJECT>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_RESIDENTIAL_1</NAME>
    <GUID>a5923372b83c44929615064b24e2dc38</GUID>
    </LIBRARYOBJECT>
    </CLASS>
    <CLASS>



Either way, Sydney does not need the new entries so you can just run the old XML file. Our new entires are currently only used at Amsterdam.
Post
 cmpbllsjc (Wed Mar 22, 2017 1:14 am)

Posts: 192
martin[flytampa] wrote:Can you open the new XML file in notepad at all? The only change should be that the following code is added
after each <CODE>*</CODE>

Code: Select all
    <CLASS>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_MOTORWAY</NAME>
             <GUID>0c601ce0469ab4c078c5b59d9e8af070</GUID>
             <WIDTH>5</WIDTH>
             <DEPTH>5</DEPTH>
    <LIBRARYOBJECT>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_MOTORWAY_1</NAME>
    <GUID>4325498644d4dc232c73c895e90af843</GUID>
    </LIBRARYOBJECT>
    </CLASS>
          <CLASS>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_PRIMARY</NAME>
             <GUID>56a9296b427c6064b6db0b935da1a570</GUID>
             <WIDTH>5</WIDTH>
             <DEPTH>5</DEPTH>
    <LIBRARYOBJECT>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_PRIMARY_1</NAME>
    <GUID>7e9cd3ef4d6b4986b9d1579c7923edc8</GUID>
    </LIBRARYOBJECT>
    </CLASS>
    <CLASS>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_SECONDARY</NAME>
             <GUID>ef14b6e842cda1c9d30bfbb5fd8f3dfe</GUID>
             <WIDTH>5</WIDTH>
             <DEPTH>5</DEPTH>
    <LIBRARYOBJECT>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_SECONDARY_1</NAME>
    <GUID>122810194cf9402bb8c233be1b13f652</GUID>
    </LIBRARYOBJECT>
    </CLASS>
    <CLASS>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_RESIDENTIAL</NAME>
             <GUID>e863ef0a45ab3aac18986aaf3aee74bb</GUID>
             <WIDTH>5</WIDTH>
             <DEPTH>5</DEPTH>
    <LIBRARYOBJECT>
    <NAME>FTLibs_Streetlights_RESIDENTIAL_1</NAME>
    <GUID>a5923372b83c44929615064b24e2dc38</GUID>
    </LIBRARYOBJECT>
    </CLASS>
    <CLASS>



Either way, Sydney does not need the new entries so you can just run the old XML file. Our new entires are currently only used at Amsterdam.


Martin,

I opened the new xml and do have those entries. I also have those entries in the xml in all regions of the xml file.

So like you said I can run YSSY with the old xml but what if I want to buy EHAM? Then I need to make a choice of either having EHAM display correctly but lose my FTX autogen lights and some trees and have EHAM display correctly or the other way around?

Is this something that can be corrected for those who want to have EHAM and the FTX lights working together for the rest of the world?

Thanks
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Wed Mar 22, 2017 8:52 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 4916 | Location: Tampa/FL
zip and email both the old and new default.xml to our support (contact page), i'll scan them and see if i spot the issue.
Post
 cmpbllsjc (Thu Mar 23, 2017 12:26 am)

Posts: 192
martin[flytampa] wrote:zip and email both the old and new default.xml to our support (contact page), i'll scan them and see if i spot the issue.


Martin, email sent.

Thanks
Post
 cmpbllsjc (Fri Mar 24, 2017 12:22 am)

Posts: 192
Solved via email with Martin.

Turned out to be two random characters placed at the very beginning of my newer autogen.xml that caused the issue.

Thanks to Martin for spotting the error.
Post
 big_al (Mon May 15, 2017 7:51 pm)

Posts: 73
cmpbllsjc wrote:Solved via email with Martin.

Turned out to be two random characters placed at the very beginning of my newer autogen.xml that caused the issue.

Thanks to Martin for spotting the error.

Can you post the characters? I'd like to check mine
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Mon May 15, 2017 11:33 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 4916 | Location: Tampa/FL
load default.xml in notepad and look how it starts, should be:

<?xml version="1.0"...

if there is anything before < let me know.