Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Sydney

Post
 kui5566 (Mon Feb 20, 2017 3:55 am)

Posts: 37
yssy building.jpg
yssy building.jpg (129.5 KiB) Viewed 790 times
Dear Flytampa,

i found this funny box on the yssy scenery.

can i ask if there is any solution?

thanks,
Jackson
Post
 george[flytampa] (Mon Feb 20, 2017 2:42 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3056 | Location: Southampton, UK
Hmm, not sure what they are. Do they look like they are under the ground?

Could you please post a couple more shots & let me know what kind of graphics card you have.
FSX or P3D?
Post
 kui5566 (Wed Feb 22, 2017 3:43 am)

Posts: 37
N2.jpg
N2.jpg (83.38 KiB) Viewed 756 times
N1.jpg
N1.jpg (86.07 KiB) Viewed 756 times
george[flytampa] wrote:Hmm, not sure what they are. Do they look like they are under the ground?

Could you please post a couple more shots & let me know what kind of graphics card you have.
FSX or P3D?



i am using fsx....

this re my graphics card information...

regards,
Jack
Post
 george[flytampa] (Wed Feb 22, 2017 3:36 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3056 | Location: Southampton, UK
I think you may have an afcad conflict.
Have you disabled My traffic's AFCAD for YSSY?
Post
 kui5566 (Thu Feb 23, 2017 5:11 am)

Posts: 37
george[flytampa] wrote:I think you may have an afcad conflict.
Have you disabled My traffic's AFCAD for YSSY?



Hi George,

i do not have my traffic in fsx....

thanks,

Jack
Post
 kui5566 (Fri Apr 14, 2017 7:28 am)

Posts: 37
Hi George,

i have reinstall again and again and those strange box still appear.

also those menu on the top also missing.

could you still give me other suggestion?
Post
 george[flytampa] (Fri Apr 14, 2017 8:57 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 3056 | Location: Southampton, UK
It looks like you have a elevation issue cause by a third party afcad file. That grey van in your screenshot is following a service vehicle path usually found in AFCADs. The Fly Sydney AFCAD doesn't have any vehicle routes.

The boxes should be there but normally are deep underground. Do you have any other issues like floating/sunken buildings or AI aircraft.
Post
 kui5566 (Fri Apr 14, 2017 11:08 am)

Posts: 37
the only it happen sometime is missing some part on the building. AI aircraft can have missing part. sometime ai aircraft have light flash but body missing.

i have seen other airport like Dubai, Copenhagen and Toronto with no issue.