Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Toronto

Post
 tenala (Wed May 02, 2018 3:23 am)

Posts: 6
Hi, from where can I download the update? Is it the file on the top of this topic or what do you mean by OP? Thank you for clarficiation. Kind regards
Post
 Tokitaumelie (Wed May 02, 2018 4:15 am)

Posts: 14
tenala wrote:Hi, from where can I download the update? Is it the file on the top of this topic or what do you mean by OP? Thank you for clarficiation. Kind regards


The download link is on the first post in this thread.
OP - Original Post(er)

Hope this helps
Post
 Tokitaumelie (Wed May 02, 2018 4:22 am)

Posts: 14
Tokitaumelie wrote:
martin[flytampa] wrote:The CYYZ 1.4 Installer in the OP has been updated today with fixes for the SODE jetways.


Thank you Martin and FlyTampa

Kind regards


Hi Martin

Updated installer has not resolved the issue for me.
Tried multiple reinstalls, different gates and types, cleaned up the install files etc. but still the same i.e. aerobridge still does not extend to the aircraft door. Scenarios created and both aircraft spawned at the gate after loading P3D v4.2
Also manually downloaded and reinstalled FT Libraries.

Image

Image

Image

Image
Post
 tenala (Wed May 02, 2018 4:25 am)

Posts: 6
Thank you for clarification. I have the same issue with the new installer, i.e. the jetways are too "short". Rgds
Post
 george[flytampa] (Wed May 02, 2018 5:14 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 3293 | Location: Southampton, UK
Working fine for me. Are you sure you updated?
Tor135.jpg
Tor135.jpg (396.61 KiB) Viewed 1332 times
Tor170.jpg
Tor170.jpg (427.74 KiB) Viewed 1332 times
Post
 cptvhhh (Wed May 02, 2018 6:30 am)

Posts: 13
They dont extend still for me. I deleted the Toronto folder as well as

C:\ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\SimObjects\Flytampa_CYYZ

but still the same. Any specific reinstall instructions?

Thank you.
Post
 Tokitaumelie (Wed May 02, 2018 8:15 am)

Posts: 14
george[flytampa] wrote:Working fine for me. Are you sure you updated?


Hi George

Redownloaded the installer from this post, cleared out the FT Toronto folder in P3D directory, cleared out the simobjects and xml files from SODE.
Reinstalled FT Toronto, still the same outcome :?
Other addons - ORBX Global, Vector and NA LC, MyTraffic6 (disabled at the moment, including MT6 .bgl file). Vector AEC ran after install. Navigraph an issue?


2018-5-3_1-3-20-27.jpg
2018-5-3_1-3-20-27.jpg (947.59 KiB) Viewed 1318 times
2018-5-3_0-58-26-873.jpg
2018-5-3_0-58-26-873.jpg (1.09 MiB) Viewed 1318 times
2018-5-3_1-1-57-369.jpg
2018-5-3_1-1-57-369.jpg (1.13 MiB) Viewed 1318 times
Post
 george[flytampa] (Wed May 02, 2018 8:45 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 3293 | Location: Southampton, UK
Something odd going on :? You guys have the latest SODE module installed?

Try the attached files. Unzip & place the files in..
ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\SimObjects\Flytampa_CYYZ\model.jetway_Normal_CYYZ
Overwrite when asked.
model.jetway_Normal_CYYZ.zip
(74.38 KiB) Downloaded 161 times
Post
 tenala (Wed May 02, 2018 9:15 am)

Posts: 6
Thnak you, George. Working for me. C36 and Gate 170 checked an OK. Regards Roland

N.B.: What is that in the background. Looks like it should not be there. In cockpiet view the "tower" is not visible.
Screenshot 2018-05-02 16.12.01.png
Screenshot 2018-05-02 16.12.01.png (3.45 MiB) Viewed 1311 times
Post
 cptvhhh (Wed May 02, 2018 9:47 am)

Posts: 13
Works good now. I do have the latest SODE installed, so not sure why the installer didnt work, but the file worked.

Thank you.
2018-5-2_8-41-40-590.jpg
2018-5-2_8-41-40-590.jpg (821.95 KiB) Viewed 1309 times
2018-5-2_8-45-16-20.jpg
2018-5-2_8-45-16-20.jpg (1.03 MiB) Viewed 1309 times
Post
 Tokitaumelie (Wed May 02, 2018 10:07 am)

Posts: 14
george[flytampa] wrote:Something odd going on :? You guys have the latest SODE module installed?

Try the attached files. Unzip & place the files in..
ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\SimObjects\Flytampa_CYYZ\model.jetway_Normal_CYYZ
Overwrite when asked.


Works for me now, thank you George. SODE version 1.6.2 installed.
At least this got me reading up on SODE :D

Kind regards

2018-5-3_3-3-8-652.jpg
2018-5-3_3-3-8-652.jpg (1.08 MiB) Viewed 1303 times
Post
 sirgaric (Wed May 02, 2018 1:52 pm)

Posts: 4
They work perfectly now, thanks a lot!
Post
 Jesco777 (Thu May 03, 2018 2:02 am)

Posts: 1
Thanks Fly Tampa for the fast fix.
I downloaded the installer yeterday. Then i testet at Gate 175 with Pmdg 747 but i have the same issues like before.

With best regards
Jesco
Post
 sirgaric (Thu May 03, 2018 7:27 am)

Posts: 4
Jesco777 wrote:Thanks Fly Tampa for the fast fix.
I downloaded the installer yeterday. Then i testet at Gate 175 with Pmdg 747 but i have the same issues like before.

With best regards
Jesco


Try the file that George posted in this same thread. It solved it for me, maybe the installer was not fully updated.