Toronto 1.6 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Dimon
Posts: 315

Re: Toronto 1.4 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by Dimon » Thu May 03, 2018 3:42 pm

Martin,

Did Simmarket receive the updated 1.4 installer? I downloaded it now and still have issues with SODE coordinates on some planes

Thanks
Tokitaumelie
Posts: 14

Re: Toronto 1.4 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by Tokitaumelie » Thu May 03, 2018 7:06 pm

Dimon wrote:Martin,

Did Simmarket receive the updated 1.4 installer? I downloaded it now and still have issues with SODE coordinates on some planes

Thanks
Not sure if the new installer has been sent to other distributors but you can find the full installer right here in this thread, in the first post of this thread.

Hope this helps

Kind regards
Dimon
Posts: 315

Re: Toronto 1.4 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by Dimon » Fri May 04, 2018 7:12 am

Thanks,

Never thought about that!
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3387

Re: Toronto 1.4 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by george[flytampa] » Fri May 04, 2018 8:23 am

Thanks guys,

We found the problem now. The installer was copying from the wrong source.
Tokitaumelie
Posts: 14

Re: Toronto 1.4 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by Tokitaumelie » Fri May 04, 2018 11:10 pm

george[flytampa] wrote:Thanks guys,

We found the problem now. The installer was copying from the wrong source.
Thanks and understand that the full installer on this thread now has the correct version

Kind regards
atco
Posts: 54

Re: Toronto 1.4 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by atco » Sat Jul 14, 2018 3:42 pm

Hi guys, just wondering if anyone else has the same problem after downloading the installer (Vienna is the same too).

The installers download fine but they won't run throwing up NSIS errors saying the installer integrity check has failed. I tried using a workaround using the cmd window but again the installers fail as they can't decompress the data throwing up another corrupted installer error.
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5164

Re: Toronto 1.4 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Wed Jul 18, 2018 4:25 pm

If you get NSIS integrity errors your download must be corrupt and has to be redownloaded.
atco
Posts: 54

Re: Toronto 1.4 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by atco » Sun Jul 22, 2018 6:42 pm

martin[flytampa] wrote:If you get NSIS integrity errors your download must be corrupt and has to be redownloaded.
*Edit* OK so I downloaded the installer on my other PC and it's working fine. Very bizarre
trisho0
Posts: 179

Re: Toronto 1.4 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by trisho0 » Sat Sep 22, 2018 2:42 pm

Found an issue after loading a plane in FT CYYZ Gate 122 with double jetway. How to fix it?
Attachments
P3Dv4 FT CYYZ Gate 122 double jetway.jpg
P3Dv4 FT CYYZ Gate 122 double jetway.jpg (596.24 KiB) Viewed 4081 times
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3387

Re: Toronto 1.4 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by george[flytampa] » Sat Sep 22, 2018 3:29 pm

SODE or CTRL J Jeyways?
trisho0
Posts: 179

Re: Toronto 1.4 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by trisho0 » Sat Sep 22, 2018 7:02 pm

It was SODE. Reinstalled and resolved. SODE or Crtl+J works both. Now, GSX Level 2 works only when Toronto is configured with Crtl+J. Configured Toronto with SODE will not let GSX to do services.
Raphael_Chacon
Posts: 24

Re: Toronto 1.5 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by Raphael_Chacon » Mon Feb 11, 2019 12:46 am

Hello,

Thanks for 1.5 Update.... PBR is going to be awesome at Toronto!

BTW, shall we uninstall 1.4 in order to reinstall 1.5, or we can do it on top?

Thanks in advance...
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5164

Re: Toronto 1.5 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Mon Feb 11, 2019 1:30 am

You can install on top, if your 1.4 installation wasn't modified/moved in any way.
astro_liam
Posts: 11

Re: Toronto 1.5 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by astro_liam » Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:03 am

Just a quick question;

Just been checking out the PBR update, it looks really good! great job!

One thing I have noticed, whilst clouds, and the ground vehicles moving around the airport will reflect in the glass, the user aircraft wont? Is this some sort of limitation with the sim? Not criticising just interested in the details
Post Reply