Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Toronto

Post
 IronCondor (Sat Feb 24, 2018 11:07 am)

Posts: 7
Hello!

I installed the latest CYYZ V1.3 into P3DV4.2. Actually it was installed when I had P3DV4.1 I have noticed some interesting textures around the airport. See attached images. I did go through the whole process of rescanning ORBX FTX Vector and even disabling it. This is the only location I see this.

I also went with the defaults and upon landing I only get 20 FPS or lower on my new powerful machine. This is the only airport this happens at. I testing it with various aircraft. Thoughts on how to tweak this?

Thanks!
2018-2-24_9-52-57-382.jpg
2018-2-24_9-52-57-382.jpg (429.25 KiB) Viewed 2495 times
2018-2-24_9-52-36-175.jpg
2018-2-24_9-52-36-175.jpg (421.25 KiB) Viewed 2495 times
2018-2-24_9-42-38-482.jpg
2018-2-24_9-42-38-482.jpg (626.78 KiB) Viewed 2495 times
Post
 fakeflyer737 (Sat Feb 24, 2018 4:58 pm)

Posts: 50
I have this same problem.

Its fixes itself If I delete the Toronto_LC but then the control panel for FT with CTD if you try to change anything.
Post
 Tony kim (Sat Feb 24, 2018 10:21 pm)

Posts: 10
I have same issue

and what i did as below to fix this issue

1.removing Toronto LC file..support from ORBX forum but it does not work to me

some people it works fine .. i don't know why...

2.Delete and reinstall ORBX NA OpenLC ==> doesn't work


3.just delete ORBX NA OpenLC and execute P3D V4 ==> it disappeared night textures

I think Toronto LC file CTD with NA OpenLC textures..

Please check Land Class file Flytampa team
Post
 Tony kim (Sun Feb 25, 2018 8:04 am)

Posts: 10
Tony kim wrote:I have same issue

and what i did as below to fix this issue

1.removing Toronto LC file..support from ORBX forum but it does not work to me

some people it works fine .. i don't know why...

2.Delete and reinstall ORBX NA OpenLC ==> doesn't work


3.just delete ORBX NA OpenLC and execute P3D V4 ==> it disappeared night textures

I think Toronto LC file CTD with NA OpenLC textures..



Please check Land Class file Flytampa team
2018-2-25_12-54-42-317.jpg
2018-2-25_12-54-42-317.jpg (949.6 KiB) Viewed 2451 times
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Sun Feb 25, 2018 9:49 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 5201 | Location: Tampa/FL
I don't know what to fix in our Landclasses. It appears that with ORBX OpenLC and P3Dv4.2 there is some bug being introduced in various areas (there are threads on Avsim about it). In the meantime, Toronto should work just fine with the LC file disabled. It is not vital, all it does is change the stock rural surroundings to more urban type.
Post
 cptvhhh (Sun Feb 25, 2018 9:41 pm)

Posts: 13
Hi,

I had a similar issue with ORBX LC and Toronto. This fixed it for me.

Go to the Toronto folder which is in the Prepar3D/Flytampa location. There is a file called add-on.xml.

Remove these lines from the file.

<AddOn.Component>
<Category>Scenery</Category>
<Path>scenery_LC</Path>
<Name>FlyTampa-Toronto_LC</Name>
</AddOn.Component>

I just opened the file in notepad and deleted those lines, and now Toronto works perfectly with Open LC.
Post
 Tony kim (Wed Feb 28, 2018 8:36 pm)

Posts: 10
martin[flytampa] wrote:I don't know what to fix in our Landclasses. It appears that with ORBX OpenLC and P3Dv4.2 there is some bug being introduced in various areas (there are threads on Avsim about it). In the meantime, Toronto should work just fine with the LC file disabled. It is not vital, all it does is change the stock rural surroundings to more urban type.


I disabled Toronto LC in addon.xml

it works fine ...every black fractures gone..

but i wonder how wide that the area of Toronto LC provide with Toronto airport scenery

if i delete ORBX NA Open LC, it's fine with Toronto LC.

So i am gonna make a decision which one should be deleted

a little sad :|

Thanks
Post
 Tony kim (Wed Feb 28, 2018 8:37 pm)

Posts: 10
cptvhhh wrote:Hi,

I had a similar issue with ORBX LC and Toronto. This fixed it for me.

Go to the Toronto folder which is in the Prepar3D/Flytampa location. There is a file called add-on.xml.

Remove these lines from the file.

<AddOn.Component>
<Category>Scenery</Category>
<Path>scenery_LC</Path>
<Name>FlyTampa-Toronto_LC</Name>
</AddOn.Component>

I just opened the file in notepad and deleted those lines, and now Toronto works perfectly with Open LC.



Thanks.. it works !
Post
 B777ER (Mon May 14, 2018 9:31 am)

Posts: 381 | Location: East Central Florida
Glad I found this thread as I just saw this with the latest version of Toronto. I'll do the recommended add-on edit.
Post
 purpleraider (Sat Aug 18, 2018 9:47 pm)

Posts: 2
cptvhhh wrote:Hi,

I had a similar issue with ORBX LC and Toronto. This fixed it for me.

Go to the Toronto folder which is in the Prepar3D/Flytampa location. There is a file called add-on.xml.

Remove these lines from the file.

<AddOn.Component>
<Category>Scenery</Category>
<Path>scenery_LC</Path>
<Name>FlyTampa-Toronto_LC</Name>
</AddOn.Component>

I just opened the file in notepad and deleted those lines, and now Toronto works perfectly with Open LC.

How do I get around the no permission to change the file? I can't make the deletions and save. Thanks for your help!
Post
 Elrond (Thu Aug 23, 2018 2:21 pm)

Posts: 9
purpleraider, there should be no need to edit the addon.xml file. If you have the 1.4 update for Toronto, open the Fly-Tampa configurator for Toronto and scroll to the bottom. Simply uncheck the box for Landclass, and your texture corruption issue should be fixed.
Post
 purpleraider (Thu Aug 23, 2018 5:16 pm)

Posts: 2
Thank you Elrond! Good to go!
Post
 Elrond (Thu Aug 23, 2018 5:30 pm)

Posts: 9
Glad to hear it. Happy flying.