Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Toronto

Post
 martin[flytampa] (Thu Jan 04, 2018 1:38 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 5194 | Location: Tampa/FL
http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Toronto_13_P3D.exe

-Completely recompiled using V4 SDK.
-Updated Ground polys using ZBias and Lua-script method.
-Updated Ground/Pavement textures
-Updated Ground Specular Effect
-Added Taxiway F-M connection.
-Added rain/wet FX
-Added Dynamic Lighting option
-Updated approach lighting
-Added "Low-Visibility" Airport Lighting option
-Installer uses add-ons.xml method
-Installation is self-contained and can be moved elsewhere after installation.
Post
 ageva (Thu Jan 04, 2018 3:52 am)

Posts: 27
Thanks Martin for the update!
Does the Texture Packs are needed with ver 1.3? If so, should we re-download the pack or the old one will do?

Amos
Post
 BoazDK (Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:50 am)

Posts: 201
Love you guys!
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Thu Jan 04, 2018 10:58 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 5194 | Location: Tampa/FL
Texture packs are no longer needed.
Post
 ywg256 (Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:07 pm)

Posts: 117
Because some needs to ask what sort of performance boost can we expect on average? It can get chunky when on approach and when viewing the terminal but to be fair i have ai at max so the airport is quite busy with traffic.
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:30 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 5194 | Location: Tampa/FL
There are no specific performance changes in this new version, unless you count switching from older FS9 ground polys to P3D SDK ground polys. Another difference is I changed a number of options in the Config Tool to be Off by default. So a stock installation without turning these settings back on, should be a little faster then a stock installation of the previous version. There are also a lot of Dynamic lights at Toronto, so at night it maybe slower depending on your settings, these lights can be switched to "FX/poly lights" which are faster, again depends on Gfx Card and other Settings.
Post
 ywg256 (Thu Jan 04, 2018 1:29 pm)

Posts: 117
martin[flytampa] wrote:There are no specific performance changes in this new version, unless you count switching from older FS9 ground polys to P3D SDK ground polys. Another difference is I changed a number of options in the Config Tool to be Off by default. So a stock installation without turning these settings back on, should be a little faster then a stock installation of the previous version. There are also a lot of Dynamic lights at Toronto, so at night it maybe slower depending on your settings, these lights can be switched to "FX/poly lights" which are faster, again depends on Gfx Card and other Settings.


I keep dynamic lights off. I have a farily good set up with an i7700k gtx 1080ti 8gig with 32 gigs ram and ssd drive(s) and its too rough leaving dynamic lights on so i leave off. I have no transparency at the terminals and most of the settings are off except for apron vehicles and 3d taxi lights. Anyway i will check it out when i get home and see what we get for frames. I use your cyyz a lot so look forwadd to checking this update out.
Post
 DeltaMike20 (Thu Jan 04, 2018 5:00 pm)

Posts: 1
Each time I install this, it completely clears out my scenery.cfg. Luckily I had a backup, but I tried installing twice and it cleared it both times. Not sure if I'm doing something wrong, but all I did was download the installer via the link in this forum & then run the installer.
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Thu Jan 04, 2018 5:54 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 5194 | Location: Tampa/FL
You mean the old scenery.cfg? This new installer doesn't touch that file at all.
Post
 yukonpete (Thu Jan 04, 2018 10:36 pm)

Posts: 3
My FlyTampa Config tool hangs when I try and choose any settings
Post
 yukonpete (Thu Jan 04, 2018 10:49 pm)

Posts: 3
Ok I see in the notes it must be run as Admin. So that solves that.
Post
 yukonpete (Thu Jan 04, 2018 10:51 pm)

Posts: 3
Why is it with Toronto and Sydney if I have LC enabled I get blue patches on the ground? As soon as I disable Flytampa LC its ok? I have the same issue with the previous version.
Post
 mcdonar (Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:05 am)

Posts: 32 | Location: Winchester, UK
For such a great update for CYYZ, its release seems to be a light hidden under a bushel. :wink:
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Fri Jan 05, 2018 9:17 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 5194 | Location: Tampa/FL
yukonpete wrote:Why is it with Toronto and Sydney if I have LC enabled I get blue patches on the ground? As soon as I disable Flytampa LC its ok? I have the same issue with the previous version.


No idea sorry. Its not something commonly reported so I guess its rare and must have something to do with Settings or another conflicting Addon perhaps.