P3d v4 CTD at Night (CYYZ)

Post Reply
DaviiB
Posts: 4

P3d v4 CTD at Night (CYYZ)

Post by DaviiB » Sun Sep 10, 2017 8:04 pm

Is anyone else getting a CTD in Prepar3d v4 at night at CYYZ?

If I load directly (from the start screen) into CYYZ at night, I get an immediate CTD. If I instead load into YYZ in the daytime, then adjust time to night with the time preview mode, it will remain stable for a while, then once I'm some distance away from the airport, it will CTD.

Finally, approaching the airport at night, I also get a CTD when within a certain distance.

Any ideas?

Thanks,
DB
Aviator_1979
Posts: 7

Re: P3d v4 CTD at Night (CYYZ)

Post by Aviator_1979 » Mon Sep 11, 2017 5:54 pm

Me too also with CYUL
Aviator_1979
Posts: 7

Re: P3d v4 CTD at Night (CYYZ)

Post by Aviator_1979 » Mon Sep 11, 2017 5:54 pm

Aviator_1979 wrote:Me too also with CYUL
Pmdg777
DaviiB
Posts: 4

Re: P3d v4 CTD at Night (CYYZ)

Post by DaviiB » Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:54 pm

It's all aircraft for me.

DB
A320Capt
Posts: 16

Re: P3d v4 CTD at Night (CYYZ)

Post by A320Capt » Mon Sep 11, 2017 8:54 pm

Try removing grass files from the scenery. Worked for me
DaviiB
Posts: 4

Re: P3d v4 CTD at Night (CYYZ)

Post by DaviiB » Tue Sep 12, 2017 7:03 pm

Thanks,

Tried that (removed all grass files from the YYZ/Scenery folder) and still getting a CTD at night.

Any other suggestions?

DB
PhugoidEffect
Posts: 17

Re: P3d v4 CTD at Night (CYYZ)

Post by PhugoidEffect » Fri Sep 29, 2017 1:47 pm

It would be nice a new installer of the sceneries specific for v4 with all this issues solved.
finksther
Posts: 1

Re: P3d v4 CTD at Night (CYYZ)

Post by finksther » Sun Oct 01, 2017 8:39 am

I have no problems whatsoever in that airport at nigh +
DaviiB
Posts: 4

Re: P3d v4 CTD at Night (CYYZ)

Post by DaviiB » Fri Dec 01, 2017 11:19 pm

Looks like I managed to solve this with a re-install. I think my antivirus was messing with the install.

Thanks all for the input.

DB
Post Reply