Why X's Showing UP at CYYZ Gates P3Dv5 - SOLVED IT!!

Post Reply
canadagoose
Posts: 20

Why X's Showing UP at CYYZ Gates P3Dv5 - SOLVED IT!!

Post by canadagoose » Wed Aug 12, 2020 3:38 pm

Just wondering how to get rid of these X's.

regards
Last edited by canadagoose on Wed Aug 12, 2020 9:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
canadagoose
Posts: 20

Re: Why X's Showing UP at CYYZ Gates P3Dv5

Post by canadagoose » Wed Aug 12, 2020 3:44 pm

Same thing at CYUL. Maybe all my Fly Tampa Products. Those are the only 2 I have checked so far. KMDW seems OK.
canadagoose
Posts: 20

Re: Why X's Showing UP at CYYZ Gates P3Dv5

Post by canadagoose » Wed Aug 12, 2020 3:50 pm

Add LOWW to the list. Seems to go On and on......
canadagoose
Posts: 20

Re: Why X's Showing UP at CYYZ Gates P3Dv5

Post by canadagoose » Wed Aug 12, 2020 7:09 pm

Anyone from support? Surely I’m not the only one with this issue. I promise I won’t call you Shirley any more.
canadagoose
Posts: 20

Re: Why X's Showing UP at CYYZ Gates P3Dv5

Post by canadagoose » Wed Aug 12, 2020 7:47 pm

After some research I know it’s something to do with SODE. I have never understood the function of SODE, I just let it install with my addon airports. Is it really necessary or is it the “users” preference? Check and see if I have the latest version of SODE?

Regards
TS
canadagoose
Posts: 20

Re: Why X's Showing UP at CYYZ Gates P3Dv5 - SOLVED IT!!

Post by canadagoose » Wed Aug 12, 2020 9:36 pm

OK, I simply downloaded and reinstalled (Repaired) my SODE installation with v1.71 (which i already had). I guess something maybe was corrupt and the repair fixed it. Anyway all is well now.

Regards,
TS
Post Reply