RUNWAY LIGHT SQUARE EFFECT

Post Reply
co-pi992
Posts: 3

RUNWAY LIGHT SQUARE EFFECT

Post by co-pi992 » Tue Nov 04, 2014 12:43 pm

Hi
Is square effect on the runway lights
LIGHT SQUARE EFFECT
LIGHT SQUARE EFFECT
WS000000.jpg (75.43 KiB) Viewed 2753 times
Best regards,
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1261

Re: RUNWAY LIGHT SQUARE EFFECT

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Tue Nov 04, 2014 6:05 pm

Is this in DX9, or DX10 mode?
Also, in case you have Dubai, Montreal, or the latest version of LOWW installed, please have a quick look to see if you get the same error.
co-pi992
Posts: 3

Re: RUNWAY LIGHT SQUARE EFFECT

Post by co-pi992 » Tue Nov 04, 2014 9:47 pm

I do not have Dubai, Montreal, LOWW

mode is DX10
(Steve Parsons/Shader Release v3.2.3 installation)
FTX GLOBAL BASE/ VECTOR/open LC installation

Best regards
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1261

Re: RUNWAY LIGHT SQUARE EFFECT

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:58 am

co-pi992 wrote:I do not have Dubai, Montreal, LOWW

mode is DX10
(Steve Parsons/Shader Release v3.2.3 installation)
Best regards
I thought v2.4 (build 63) is the latest release; haven't yet checked the latest version, but lights work fine up until v2 (build41/42).

will check if anything's changed since.
PatrickM
Posts: 66

Re: RUNWAY LIGHT SQUARE EFFECT

Post by PatrickM » Wed Nov 05, 2014 11:42 am

He's referring to the freeware shader fix from Steven..
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1261

Re: RUNWAY LIGHT SQUARE EFFECT

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Wed Nov 05, 2014 8:30 pm

If it's the freeware version, it won't address those issues correctly.
The DX10 fix (payware version) is required, preferrably v2 or higher.
co-pi992
Posts: 3

Re: RUNWAY LIGHT SQUARE EFFECT

Post by co-pi992 » Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:22 pm

Dear EmilG & PatrickM

It was settled in payware(DX10 Steven Fixer)
thank for an answer

Sincerely yours
WS000008.jpg
WS000008.jpg (84.15 KiB) Viewed 2526 times
Post Reply