Hotfixes [X-Plane]

trisho0
Posts: 231

Re: Hotfixes [X-Plane]

Post by trisho0 » Mon Jul 27, 2020 9:04 am

WebMaximus wrote:
Mon Jul 27, 2020 2:20 am
Based on the reply just a couple of posts up by Emilios, the hotfix would always have the most recent updates. So with that said, I'd say the best way making sure you're on the most current version is to install via the installer and then apply the hotfix but Emilios will of course have to correct me if I'm mistaken.
So, either way I think will not hurt applying the latest Hotfixes regardless if the Installer is updated or not. But, I wait for Emilio's reply.
WebMaximus
Posts: 153

Re: Hotfixes [X-Plane]

Post by WebMaximus » Mon Jul 27, 2020 12:02 pm

That's my understanding as well.
trisho0
Posts: 231

Re: Hotfixes [X-Plane]

Post by trisho0 » Mon Jul 27, 2020 1:17 pm

WebMaximus wrote:
Mon Jul 27, 2020 12:02 pm
That's my understanding as well.
I applied the Hotfixes ver 1.1 and it added 2 extra folders.
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1251

Re: Hotfixes [X-Plane]

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Mon Jul 27, 2020 4:45 pm

That is correct, the hotfix has the latest fixes which you can apply. When the hotfix is not anymore the latest update, it will be removed, or replaced with a newer one.

But you shouldn't have new folders, as the fix should only contain replacements to existing files.

Did you drop the whole 'Custom Scenery' folder into Xplane11 root folder?
trisho0
Posts: 231

Re: Hotfixes [X-Plane]

Post by trisho0 » Tue Jul 28, 2020 9:51 am

emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Mon Jul 27, 2020 4:45 pm
That is correct, the hotfix has the latest fixes which you can apply. When the hotfix is not anymore the latest update, it will be removed, or replaced with a newer one.

But you shouldn't have new folders, as the fix should only contain replacements to existing files.

Did you drop the whole 'Custom Scenery' folder into Xplane11 root folder?
I might be wrong about 2 extra folders because I saw they were highlighted after copy-paste so I got confused (lol), I do have have the following entries in the scenery_packs.ini file:

SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_LasVegas_0_airport/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_LasVegas_0_city/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_LasVegas_0_overlays/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_LasVegas_1_overlays/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_LasVegas_2_Photoreal/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_LasVegas_3_Mesh/
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1251

Re: Hotfixes [X-Plane]

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Tue Jul 28, 2020 3:09 pm

Ah..this thread was for CPH hotfixes :)
this could explain two new folders.


The Vegas hotfix thread is here
viewtopic.php?f=34&t=14099
trisho0
Posts: 231

Re: Hotfixes [X-Plane]

Post by trisho0 » Tue Jul 28, 2020 3:17 pm

emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Tue Jul 28, 2020 3:09 pm
Ah..this thread was for CPH hotfixes :)
this could explain two new folders.


The Vegas hotfix thread is here
viewtopic.php?f=34&t=14099
I realized from that thread this:
"Quick patch to improve city ground textures and add the option to remove animated billboards (replace with static)"
If I reinstall Las Vegas over again should I recover the animated billboards?
Not clear this yet, quick patch to improve city ground textures is what I want. Not the option to remove animated billboards replacing with static.
How to use then the Hotfixes 1.1?
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1251

Re: Hotfixes [X-Plane]

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Wed Jul 29, 2020 5:16 am

If you only require the hotfix for the ground improvement, then you just need to apply the hotfix as instructed-nothing else is needed. You only need to do some additional manual changes if interested in replacing animations with static billboards.
trisho0
Posts: 231

Re: Hotfixes [X-Plane]

Post by trisho0 » Wed Jul 29, 2020 9:00 am

emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Wed Jul 29, 2020 5:16 am
If you only require the hotfix for the ground improvement, then you just need to apply the hotfix as instructed-nothing else is needed. You only need to do some additional manual changes if interested in replacing animations with static billboards.
I think somehow this thread got a little mess. I am talking about Las Vegas and this thread is Copenhagen Forum. I am confused now, Hotfixes 1.1 for Las Vegas. From this thread only appears Custom Scenery patch for Copenhagen. Please, can you fix this thread? Other members will get confused here.
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1251

Re: Hotfixes [X-Plane]

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Wed Jul 29, 2020 7:05 pm

trisho0 wrote:
Wed Jul 29, 2020 9:00 am
emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Wed Jul 29, 2020 5:16 am
If you only require the hotfix for the ground improvement, then you just need to apply the hotfix as instructed-nothing else is needed. You only need to do some additional manual changes if interested in replacing animations with static billboards.
I think somehow this thread got a little mess. I am talking about Las Vegas and this thread is Copenhagen Forum. I am confused now, Hotfixes 1.1 for Las Vegas. From this thread only appears Custom Scenery patch for Copenhagen. Please, can you fix this thread? Other members will get confused here.
i mentioned this here. please visit the Vegas thread
viewtopic.php?p=68850#p68850
trisho0
Posts: 231

Re: Hotfixes [X-Plane]

Post by trisho0 » Wed Jul 29, 2020 7:25 pm

emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Wed Jul 29, 2020 7:05 pm
trisho0 wrote:
Wed Jul 29, 2020 9:00 am
emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Wed Jul 29, 2020 5:16 am
If you only require the hotfix for the ground improvement, then you just need to apply the hotfix as instructed-nothing else is needed. You only need to do some additional manual changes if interested in replacing animations with static billboards.
I think somehow this thread got a little mess. I am talking about Las Vegas and this thread is Copenhagen Forum. I am confused now, Hotfixes 1.1 for Las Vegas. From this thread only appears Custom Scenery patch for Copenhagen. Please, can you fix this thread? Other members will get confused here.
i mentioned this here. please visit the Vegas thread
viewtopic.php?p=68850#p68850
Many thanks for clearing this, I was confused, my mistake sorry.
Post Reply