Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Copenhagen

Post
 WittjeZ (Thu Feb 22, 2018 5:12 pm)

Posts: 1
Hi!

When I switched to P3D v4 and installed FlyTampa Copenhagen I first ran the scenery absolutely fine, but now when I either look at the city or depart from/approach the airport I get a huge impact on fps.

When I'm on the ground it's completely fine running at a stable 40 fps but after a while when I've departed the fps suddenly drops down to 10-20 and the game frequently stops responding. This has happened every single time I have tried to fly to or from here in the latest time...

Is there someone else experiencing this or have had this issue before? Or is it just me?

Thanks in advance.

/WittjeZ
Post
 christinney (Wed May 30, 2018 4:20 pm)

Posts: 2
Hiya, I dont know if this ever got resolved but I have had exactly the same issues recently. Especially with a dept off 04R
Post
 IronCondor (Sun Jun 10, 2018 5:37 pm)

Posts: 7
Yes. Same issue here. I purchased it last week and same stutter issue upon departure. Any solutions?
Post
 IronCondor (Wed Jun 20, 2018 11:14 am)

Posts: 7
Following up on this post?
Post
 emilios[flytampa] (Fri Jun 22, 2018 8:29 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 742 | Location: London, UK
Do you get the same stutter with stock EKCH airport, ie after disabling FlyTampa-Copenhagen ?
any FTX add-ons installed, especially open_LC ?
Post
 carloscq (Wed Jun 27, 2018 4:42 pm)

Posts: 28
Hi Emilios

Do you get the same stutter with stock EKCH airport, ie after disabling FlyTampa-Copenhagen ?
any FTX add-ons installed, especially open_LC ?

Yes I have FTX Europe land class

Regards,

Carlos
Post
 Sam Arnold (Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:35 pm)

Posts: 46
So if you get the same stutter with default EKCH with FlyTampa EKCH disabled, then your problem is not with FlyTampa's product. Try disabling Europe LC and try again.