AES-lite?

Post Reply
Jeremy
Posts: 33

AES-lite?

Post by Jeremy » Fri Jan 18, 2013 3:39 am

Hello Georges, hello Martin!
Just a little question, are you planned to add aes-lite in this scenery (DXB)?
the airport is a little sleepy...;)

Thanks!

Regards
Er!k
Posts: 282

Re: AES-lite?

Post by Er!k » Fri Jan 18, 2013 4:40 am

I would like to request the same... It really adds some atmosphere to the airport, like in Athens and upcoming Montreal. I can imagine it was not implemented due to possible performance issues?! but could be optional in the installer...
Jeremy
Posts: 33

Re: AES-lite?

Post by Jeremy » Fri Jan 18, 2013 2:29 pm

Martin ? Georges ? :D
TopperML
Posts: 6

Re: AES-lite?

Post by TopperML » Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:09 am

Yep, that's what I'd like to have, as well. Thats one thing that keeps me from getting this scenery. AESlite improves the overal experience a lot, so even at smaller airports it feels like it's a busy place. And bigger airports, especially with low AI-settings due to performance issues, are pretty boring without and feel some kind of lonesome.

I don't think there will be an update for airports without AESlite, but I would love to have it at all my airports :)
Delta777
Posts: 272

Re: AES-lite?

Post by Delta777 » Sat Jan 19, 2013 4:39 pm

I would also love to see AES-Lite for the other FT sceneries, but you've got to remember, that Oliver Pabst can't provide the AES-Lite support for free, so Martin and George have to buy a license from him and if I am correct those aren't really cheap, even though I bet they are worth every cent.
Jeremy
Posts: 33

Re: AES-lite?

Post by Jeremy » Thu Jan 24, 2013 11:50 am

Small info please :)
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3309

Re: AES-lite?

Post by george[flytampa] » Thu Jan 24, 2013 11:56 am

AES-Lite isn't due for Dubai.
Post Reply