Dubai Screenshots

Post Reply
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3425

Re: Its almost here...

Post by george[flytampa] » Thu Nov 08, 2012 11:04 am

edetroit wrote:
george[flytampa] wrote:
Oh FS9ers, sigh.
I remember very well when you used to curse FSX ...
Hey Ed,

I remember too. It was an abomination upon release , but a 5 computer upgrades later, it runs pretty well.
edetroit
Posts: 111

Re: Its almost here...

Post by edetroit » Thu Nov 08, 2012 11:16 am

george[flytampa] wrote: Hey Ed,

I remember too. It was an abomination upon release , but a 5 computer upgrades later, it runs pretty well.
5 comp upgrades!...I'm still running the same one....maybe that explains a lot. LOL

No not really. I am very happy with my FS9 and am very happy Fly Tampa is still supporting the old girl.

P.s Looking forward to your Montreal. :)
tors
Posts: 36

Re: Its almost here...

Post by tors » Thu Nov 08, 2012 11:40 am

Dear fs9 users!
We should be grateful to George for creating airports in highest quality for fs9 instead of complaining about some details. We can´t take for a granded that these kind of quaility is made for fs9 today. I am a fs9 user and therefore I am very proud of George and FlyTampa. Look forward for the release. :D
Rafal
Posts: 89

Re: Its almost here...

Post by Rafal » Thu Nov 08, 2012 11:41 am

aceridgey wrote:desperately trying to cling on to the hope that FS9 will flourish and develop
We don't need any hope, mate. It is flourishing and addons are being developed all the time, thank you.
We are just asking about AES support, which is exactly what you would do in case of FSX unless you use GSX only. :wink:
tors wrote:We should be grateful
I have no doubts everybody is.
Last edited by Rafal on Thu Nov 08, 2012 12:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Air Holland
Posts: 65

Re: Its almost here...

Post by Air Holland » Thu Nov 08, 2012 12:03 pm

Woow it looks amazing wel done guy`s
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5185

Re: Its almost here...

Post by martin[flytampa] » Thu Nov 08, 2012 12:50 pm

Querer wrote:I just learned from O. Pabst at Aerosoft, that you did send him only the FSX-Version for AES support. Is this true? If yes, why? If you announce the scenery to be released simultaneously for FSX, FS9 and P3D, why you do not provide O. Pabst the necessary files for him to provide AES support as well for FS9? Don't understand this...
I'm not sure why that would even be needed and I don't think it was needed in the past as we always make the FS9 conversions last, usually days before release.
Denzel
Posts: 12

Re: Its almost here...

Post by Denzel » Thu Nov 08, 2012 12:54 pm

OMG you made one of my dream come true
Thank you Martin, Thank you George, Thank you FlyTampa

Best Regards
arabianva
Posts: 3

Re: Its almost here...

Post by arabianva » Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:09 pm

martin[flytampa] wrote:
Querer wrote:I just learned from O. Pabst at Aerosoft, that you did send him only the FSX-Version for AES support. Is this true? If yes, why? If you announce the scenery to be released simultaneously for FSX, FS9 and P3D, why you do not provide O. Pabst the necessary files for him to provide AES support as well for FS9? Don't understand this...
I'm not sure why that would even be needed and I don't think it was needed in the past as we always make the FS9 conversions last, usually days before release.
Martin, thank you and FlyTampa very much for your efforts. I'm only asking as a clarification - whether or not AES Support is available for FS9 truly is irrelevant for me (I use FS9, for the record). Does this mean that AES Support for FS9 will be available? :D Again I am simply asking for clarification - if it's not it's not big deal to me. The scenery itself is more than enough.

Keep up the amazing work! You have my VA's and VATSIM Community's appreciation and gratitude for this wonderful addon.
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5185

Re: Its almost here...

Post by martin[flytampa] » Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:25 pm

arabianva wrote:Martin, thank you and FlyTampa very much for your efforts. I'm only asking as a clarification - whether or not AES Support is available for FS9 truly is irrelevant for me (I use FS9, for the record). Does this mean that AES Support for FS9 will be available? :D Again I am simply asking for clarification - if it's not it's not big deal to me. The scenery itself is more than enough.

Keep up the amazing work! You have my VA's and VATSIM Community's appreciation and gratitude for this wonderful addon.
As far as I'm aware AES support will be avail for FS9. I know Oliver mentioned that he would be off for a week starting today or tomorrow, maybe he will release after he comes back.
opabst
Posts: 19

Re: Its almost here...

Post by opabst » Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:38 pm

martin[flytampa] wrote:As far as I'm aware AES support will be avail for FS9. I know Oliver mentioned that he would be off for a week starting today or tomorrow, maybe he will release after he comes back.
Hi Martin,
just send you an email. AES for the FS9 version is no problem, but I need to check if all is fitting before I can add it. But we have one day :)
hendopow
Posts: 4

Re: Its almost here...

Post by hendopow » Thu Nov 08, 2012 3:36 pm

aceridgey wrote:777 will be amazing for here!!


Cannot believe it, I will be purchasing the moment the triple 7 comes out..

Hopefully won't be too hard on the fps!


EDIT!

Will this be compatible with FSDT GSX?? [Moving Jetways?]


Alex
Yes I'm curious about that to. I use GSX aswell and would love to see moving jetways without having to purchase AES.
mozart
Posts: 27

Some comments on small errors

Post by mozart » Thu Nov 08, 2012 4:23 pm

Martin

Again, all my compliments for this work. It looks amazing in its level of detail and accuracy. I know Dubai and its airport very well, I pass through there 1-2 times every week. Which is why I have now also taken a closer look at the pictures you posted at the beginning of the thread, and there are three inaccuracies that I discovered. Extremely minor staff in the greater scheme of things, but since you are 99,9% perfect, why not add the one little extra perfection. Thus:

1. On the second to last picture you show airbridges at the (not yet opened) new tier. The stand designation in the little yellow box reads "DO 1". It should be "D 01" (=i.e. the letter D and then the numbers zero and one; not the letters D, O and then the number one)
2. Again, on the new pier with the D and A gates (thrid to last picture), I always believed that all stands have three airbrides, one on the upper level, two on the lower. The idea of that pier is to be fully dedicated to A380 flights. I can look it up again when I am there Sunday evening to be certain.
3. The fourth picture with a view on Marina and the beginning of the Palm causeway has one detail that I found intriguing which is the mosaic-like decoration of the Southern facade of the Palm light railway station, facing the gardens of the One & Only Royal Mirage resort. I was so stunned that I overlooked that fact that the Royal Mirage is actually not represented, only by slab of some green textures. Whilst not as large as the Al Qasr resort at the Medinat Jumeirah complex it still is quite a structure and larger than the neighbouring Westin resort, which you have represented. Maybe something could be done there, also to depict the boat pier of the Royal Mirage resort. Also, for some reason, the Westin resort's Northern edge seems to be misalgined with the Royal Mirage Southern edge.
4. From the pictures it seems that the area just to the East of Al Sufouh road in the area of Media City and Internet City is a little less dense in your representation that in reality. Just struck me because the rest of the representation seems so accurate. But it could also be a matter of perspective on the picture.
5. Lastly, on your 100k ft view of the Palms (Jebel Ali, Jumeirah) and The World I realize that you have the little patch of land on which to find the Skydive Dubai runway. May I ask whether you have also modelled that runway, can we fly there with out Pilatus and Twotters?

I strongly urge you to correct these grave errors, as otherwise I'll refuse to pay any money for this product. Nah, just kidding.

Your work is already fantastic, it sets new standards, all I am writing is no criciticism I just wanted to share some local knowledge. If these things are not integrated the scenery will still be fabulous. Maybe just fix those stand designators (my comment number 1 above).

Thanks for your deidcation, and congratulations to your talent.
airforce806
Posts: 13

Re: Its almost here...

Post by airforce806 » Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:23 pm

Looks incredible! Can't wait!!!
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5185

Re: Some comments on small errors

Post by martin[flytampa] » Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:26 pm

mozart wrote: Maybe just fix those stand designators (my comment number 1 above).
Done, new shot attached, also with slightly greener glass.
mozart wrote:why not add the one little extra perfection. Thus:
Your other suggestions I would love to do, the problem is there will always be a little left to perfection in all kinds of areas you haven't yet seen up close. Because the coverage is about 4 times that of Hong Kong there is unfortunately no chance I can build customized high-es perfection everywhere. There are limitations on the amount of texture sheet, general performance worries, development-time limitations etc etc. The city overall is similar to Hong Kong in terms of quality and resolution. In other words, can't drive a car down Sheikh Zayed Road and see street signs.

PS: The skydive runway is there and you can land on it, but the overall area down there is meant to be enjoyed from a certain altitude if you know what i mean... Doesn't look stellar from ground level.
Attachments
8.jpg
8.jpg (418.51 KiB) Viewed 9079 times
Post Reply