Dubai Screenshots

Post Reply
airbusflyer
Posts: 9

Re: Its almost here...

Post by airbusflyer » Wed Nov 07, 2012 2:57 pm

YEAAAAAAAHHH BABY!!! :D :D :D :D CYUL and OMDB in production. FT you made my day.
WEAJHD
Posts: 206

Re: Its almost here...

Post by WEAJHD » Wed Nov 07, 2012 3:02 pm

Holy moly, i could almost not believe my eyes when i say this (Especially as i've just had a corneal transpland and thought my eyes were playing tricks on me)

This is a fantastic surprise :)
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5058

Re: Its almost here...

Post by martin[flytampa] » Wed Nov 07, 2012 3:40 pm

keino333 wrote:
george[flytampa] wrote:
alehead wrote:W
1. Elaborate on the AI usage
2. Please advise the AI that was used when testing/in these screenshots
We tested with and screenshot are showing WoAI.

There are over 150 parking positions in the Afcad. Loading Dubai at Noon and afternoon there maybe around 50 AI and performance is fine. Loading morning/dawn however can result in 100+AI which will decrease FSX performance just like anywhere else.

Comparing to our other recent sceneries, there isn't much difference. For me Dubai certainly runs faster then KTPA with volumetric grass.
graemeb
Posts: 20

Re: Its almost here...

Post by graemeb » Wed Nov 07, 2012 4:20 pm

Thank you for doing this airport (again) for FS9. I will definitely be purchasing it on release.
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5058

Re: Its almost here...

Post by martin[flytampa] » Wed Nov 07, 2012 4:23 pm

Nils wrote:May I ask if AESlite support is planned and if the "world" islands are represented aswell? :)
We have Docking Signs that Oliver (from AES) placed for us and some random apron vehicles of our own that drive around the apron (FSX only). So no AES-Lite in the sense that there isn't a ton of animation. Also, I limited FSX generic road traffic to near-airport areas because otherwise it can drag down performance. AES full (Jetway) support is already done and will be available in this week's AES update I believe.

"The world" is included, along with the only villa that is currently built there. Shot from 100.000 ft attached.
Attachments
7.jpg
7.jpg (485.41 KiB) Viewed 7042 times
biloo007
Posts: 23

Re: Its almost here...

Post by biloo007 » Wed Nov 07, 2012 4:32 pm

i am buying this for sure .... cant wait for it...

also i have one question i hope you dont mind ... from the screenshots in first page i noticed the glass'windows color in T3 looks blue in color.
One HUGE difference i noticed when i visited dubai T3 first time and was shocked was that they were more green and obnoxiously big...

I just thought to ask what is ur opinion on this ?
Nils
Posts: 61

Re: Its almost here...

Post by Nils » Wed Nov 07, 2012 4:50 pm

Thanks for your reply Martin :)

That'll be a hard decision :D First Dubai, or first Düsseldorf? :D
aceridgey
Posts: 66

Re: Its almost here...

Post by aceridgey » Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:02 pm

777 will be amazing for here!!


Cannot believe it, I will be purchasing the moment the triple 7 comes out..

Hopefully won't be too hard on the fps!


EDIT!

Will this be compatible with FSDT GSX?? [Moving Jetways?]


Alex
BoazDK
Posts: 219

Re: Its almost here...

Post by BoazDK » Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:48 pm

WOW!!

YES YES YES!!

Great decision, what a surprise!
alehead
Posts: 27

Re: Its almost here...

Post by alehead » Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:51 pm

Thanks for the response!

As I don't use any AI at all and get great performance in LGAV, I have to say that this is a definite buy...

MD11s and 777s, can't wait...

A
big_al
Posts: 90

Re: Its almost here...

Post by big_al » Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:56 pm

Any chance of Sharja airport as an expansion later on? For us cargo flyers.
Axel
Posts: 62

Re: Its almost here...

Post by Axel » Wed Nov 07, 2012 6:01 pm

Hey,

there is cargo traffic at Dubai as well ;-)
metalmike
Posts: 1

Re: Its almost here...

Post by metalmike » Wed Nov 07, 2012 6:01 pm

Looks amazing. THANK YOU for continuing to do FS9 sceneries! I'll definitely be getting this one.
newmanix
Posts: 402

Re: Its almost here...

Post by newmanix » Wed Nov 07, 2012 6:13 pm

Will the terminal windows go transparent at night like the old version? Just curouus. Having strolled through these buildings so many times, the old version was way off! :)
Post Reply