Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Athens

Post
 dinster (Tue Jun 20, 2017 2:43 pm)

Posts: 7
Hi, don't know if there is a fix for this, but my runway lights for lgav are barely visible. I have to be lined up and close. From far its hard to line up with runway as i can't see anything. I'm new to prepar v4 and really like it. Was using x plane 11 and liked how bright the runway lights are. Anyway to make them bright to be visible from far?
Post
 george[flytampa] (Tue Jun 20, 2017 10:04 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3015 | Location: Southampton, UK
Can you post a shot for me please?

No way we can beat Xplane's lighting at the moment, but there might be something wrong with your Texture filtering.
Post
 dinster (Wed Jun 21, 2017 2:19 am)

Posts: 7
I put one of xplane also
X-System 2017-06-21 3_00_31 AM.png
X-System 2017-06-21 3_00_31 AM.png (2.6 MiB) Viewed 290 times
Lockheed Martin® Prepar3D® v4 2017-06-21 2_42_53 AM.png
Lockheed Martin® Prepar3D® v4 2017-06-21 2_42_53 AM.png (3.85 MiB) Viewed 290 times
Post
 dinster (Wed Jun 21, 2017 2:26 am)

Posts: 7
also is it normal that ground surrounding immediate airport seems lo res. Ive maxxed out all settings
Post
 dinster (Wed Jun 21, 2017 3:25 am)

Posts: 7
here
Lockheed Martin® Prepar3D® v4 2017-06-21 2_53_05 AM (Large).png
Lockheed Martin® Prepar3D® v4 2017-06-21 2_53_05 AM (Large).png (3.39 MiB) Viewed 286 times
Lockheed Martin® Prepar3D® v4 2017-06-21 2_52_20 AM (Large).png
Lockheed Martin® Prepar3D® v4 2017-06-21 2_52_20 AM (Large).png (3.46 MiB) Viewed 286 times
Post
 george[flytampa] (Wed Jun 21, 2017 7:19 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 3015 | Location: Southampton, UK
Looks like you haven't installed the Athens patch for P3D4.

http://www.flytampa.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=10302
Post
 dinster (Wed Jun 21, 2017 7:50 am)

Posts: 7
i have installed it, will try again. maybe i have to put the patch in another folder? when i installed athens i put it in the root directory of prepar.
Post
 dinster (Wed Jun 21, 2017 10:52 am)

Posts: 7
Hi, unistalled and reinstalled and now is ok. I can see runway lights perfect. Ground textures around airport still look blurry as if low res. Not sure if thats normal. Am using ftx global does that have anything to do with it?