Board index » Legacy & Discontinued Products » FlyTampa-Boston V.3

Post
 big_al (Tue Dec 01, 2015 9:30 pm)

Posts: 86
I made sure to point the camera to the ground, so there would be little slowdown from video card settings.

Why is KBOS so very bad performance?

Image

Compare to FSDT JFK

Image
Post
 george[flytampa] (Wed Dec 02, 2015 4:14 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 3311 | Location: Southampton, UK
Boston is extremely light on performance. It's an aging scenery & has very little detail or features.
You must have a local problem. Poor PC, bad install, slow surrounding city/terrain addon, bad AI. I've no real ideas based on your dark shots or limited info.

I'm not sure of any testing benefits looking at the ground. ANyway, I took a similar shot as you can see below,

100+ FPS!
bos_fps.jpg
bos_fps.jpg (399.31 KiB) Viewed 4035 times
Post
 big_al (Wed Dec 02, 2015 5:20 am)

Posts: 86
george[flytampa] wrote:Boston is extremely light on performance. It's an aging scenery & has very little detail or features.
You must have a local problem. Poor PC, bad install, slow surrounding city/terrain addon, bad AI. I've no real ideas based on your dark shots or limited info.

I'm not sure of any testing benefits looking at the ground. ANyway, I took a similar shot as you can see below,

100+ FPS!


I did it at night because that is harder on fps. I have ftx vector and global, ran the airport elevation tool so no duplicate afcad file. No Boston city scenery. No AI traffic. I get better performance in NYC it does not make sense.
Post
 george[flytampa] (Wed Dec 02, 2015 1:44 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3311 | Location: Southampton, UK
Un-install it & see how the stock scenery runs.
17 fps is awful looking straight down.
Post
 big_al (Thu Dec 03, 2015 8:24 pm)

Posts: 86
george[flytampa] wrote:Un-install it & see how the stock scenery runs.
17 fps is awful looking straight down.


default locked at 30:

Image

your scenery activated

Image
Post
 george[flytampa] (Fri Dec 04, 2015 4:15 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 3311 | Location: Southampton, UK
System specs? How is it not looking at the flood?
Post
 big_al (Sun Dec 06, 2015 4:56 am)

Posts: 86
george[flytampa] wrote:System specs? How is it not looking at the flood?

i7 4ghz. 12gb memory. ssd. win7 64bit. not many tweaks. No other scenery activated. Do you mean not looking at the ground? it's the same low framerate, even worse if I am looking around to the terminals. I reinstalled but there was no libraries installed, does this scenery only use the one scenery folder?
Post
 big_al (Sat May 14, 2016 10:50 pm)

Posts: 86
Nothing I change fixes the bad performance at this airport. I am waiting for the new version of kbos.