Board index » Legacy & Discontinued Products » FlyTampa-Boston V.3

Post
 george[flytampa] (Thu Nov 26, 2009 3:15 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 3311 | Location: Southampton, UK
Hey guys,

Boston V3 should be available within a few hours.
Here's a few last minute shots & a list of what's new compared to the freeware version.

V3
Re-designed for FSX compatibility
New Terminals. Re-modeled & re-textured.
New Jetways
New Taxiway Layout including new M Taxiway
New FBO Structure
New Control Tower Model
New Fire Station Models
New Fed Ex cargo ramp structure models
New visually improved 3D Taxiway signs
New Hold Short animated light units
Photo Scenery for miles around the Airport
Hand Placed Autogen
New Shipping Docks & Cargo ships models at the end of 4L, 4R.
9/11 Memorial
Updated AFCAD file reflecting latest airline reshuffle & new Southwest gates
Hundreds more changes & improvements

FSX version Only

Animated skinned flags
Wet taxiways on custom ground polygons
Extra highway traffic
No more legacy runway code that slows down FSX
Many extra library objects like Ships, Marinas & birds.
Boston9.jpg
Boston9.jpg (120.68 KiB) Viewed 17209 times
Boston7.jpg
Boston7.jpg (180.63 KiB) Viewed 17209 times
Last edited by george[flytampa] on Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:12 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Post
 Ramel40 (Thu Nov 26, 2009 3:53 am)

Posts: 1
It's released on Simmarket!!!!
Great job.
Post
 Delta777 (Thu Nov 26, 2009 4:02 am)

Posts: 268 | Location: Germany (EDLP)
Thanks George!

Will get mine ASAP!

Can't wait to fly out of KBOS using QW's 757!

EDIT: Downloading right now!
Post
 irbfdc (Thu Nov 26, 2009 4:51 am)

Posts: 4 | Location: West Virginia
Happy Thanksgiving! Downtown looks great, just donot have any airport buildings.
Post
 george[flytampa] (Thu Nov 26, 2009 4:58 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 3311 | Location: Southampton, UK
@Dave

Do you have a problem with the buildings not showing up after installing?
Check the installer added Boston the the database in the scenery library perhaps.
Post
 irbfdc (Thu Nov 26, 2009 5:19 am)

Posts: 4 | Location: West Virginia
I have it now, just moved Boston to the top of the list. Looks very nice.
Post
 irbfdc (Thu Nov 26, 2009 5:28 am)

Posts: 4 | Location: West Virginia
By the way, Who is up in the tower? LOL
Post
 Delta777 (Thu Nov 26, 2009 6:39 am)

Posts: 268 | Location: Germany (EDLP)
irbfdc wrote:By the way, Who is up in the tower? LOL


Looks like they had a blue screen on their monitors!
bluescreenkbostower.jpg
bluescreenkbostower.jpg (80.66 KiB) Viewed 16999 times
Post
 cdjoe (Thu Nov 26, 2009 11:30 am)

Posts: 1
I am not able to find where to purchase the Boston scenery from your front page I see grenadines but not boston
Post
 Felixthreeone (Thu Nov 26, 2009 11:38 am)

Posts: 22
Same here....I would prefer not to purchase from sim-market....
Post
 george[flytampa] (Thu Nov 26, 2009 11:40 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 3311 | Location: Southampton, UK
cdjoe wrote:I am not able to find where to purchase the Boston scenery from your front page I see grenadines but not boston


We are just waiting for BMT to set it all up & then we'll add Boston to the purchase page. Should be later tonight I hope.
Post
 Felixthreeone (Thu Nov 26, 2009 11:52 am)

Posts: 22
Thanks George! I am looking forward to it! And thank you for continuing to support us FS9ers...
Post
 bkircher (Thu Nov 26, 2009 5:35 pm)

Posts: 66
WOW great thanks guys!!!!!!

40 bucks is a bit steep tho, compared to ur other scenerys.
Post
 Angus Wighton (Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:11 pm)

Posts: 9 | Location: Toronto
Looks awesome, looking forward to installing another great FlyTampa airport .... thanks guys!