Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Hong Kong Kai-Tak

Post
 ashepherd316 (Tue Jan 09, 2018 4:40 pm)

Posts: 34
are we ever going to see a new kai tak as this one is 10 years old now and feels very dated the graphics don't look that good anymore and the performance is worse than aerosoft heathrow would be really good to see a new kai tak.
Post
 Benncpp15 (Tue Jan 09, 2018 7:20 pm)

Posts: 153
Are you running it on your grandma's rig? Its runs at 100FPS & looks epic.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iqu0XGXAnyo
Post
 ashepherd316 (Wed Jan 10, 2018 5:09 pm)

Posts: 34
No i have a intel 7700k at 4.8ghz and a gtx 980ti with 16gb ram at 2400mhz but in any aircraft i am lucky to get 30 fps why is it so poor for me.
Post
 ashepherd316 (Wed Jan 10, 2018 5:13 pm)

Posts: 34
also i am using p3d v4 i remember in fsx it ran alot better but and i'm not sure why.
Post
 N90831 (Sat Jan 13, 2018 11:37 am)

Posts: 4
Mine runs at 78 FPS.

I would bet millions of dollars it is your computer setup that is preventing the good frame rates.

Stop saying this is poor scenery. It is not. Your computer is probably the culpret.

Your equipment listing looks good. But if you dont' have it set up correctly it will run and look like trash.

I know, I know. You know everything there is to know about computers. blah blah blah.......

Facts speak for themselves.

Get rid of all the excess trash programs you have on your computer, check all of your start programs. Too many programs starting up causes excess load on your computer and that costs you FPS.

How many different kinds of simulator software do you run? I bet you have software, (to include 3rd party torrent dowloads) that will cause your simulator problems.

And then you don't like a software or decide your tired of it and then delete it (improperly). Then never once do you clean out your registry.

hehehehe

Good Luck.
Post
 ashepherd316 (Fri Jan 19, 2018 6:12 pm)

Posts: 34
What do you have your settings set at in p3dv4 I am not that good with computers so how do I know what programmes to stop when I’m playing p3d v4
Post
 davidzill (Fri Jan 19, 2018 6:41 pm)

Posts: 34
Benncpp15 wrote:Are you running it on your grandma's rig? Its runs at 100FPS & looks epic.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iqu0XGXAnyo


I’m running a 5.3ghz i7, two 1080Ti’s, 16gb DDR4, a Pcie M.2 SSD, and my performance is poor with 4K textures, scenery complexity maxed out, autogen normal. I get 60 FPS everywhere else.
Post
 davidzill (Fri Jan 26, 2018 5:14 pm)

Posts: 34
I don’t even think the visuals need to be changed at all...just needs to be truly P3D V4 compatible. Shouldn’t be too hard of an update.