Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Hong Kong Kai-Tak

Post
 Gypsymoth (Thu Feb 23, 2017 1:51 pm)

Posts: 28 | Location: Dorset, UK
Hello......about 2 weeks ago I added a post question I cannot now see so I'm asking the same ? again.

Having reinstalled the KaiTak package after an absence of a few years I see the new Hong Kong Airport is covered with grass & there are no concrete area like the real thing & as I remember. Has a file been misplaced to account for the grass & is there a fix to get the concrete back ?

Thanks,
Tery W.
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Thu Feb 23, 2017 11:39 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 4765 | Location: Tampa/FL
I recall replying to your question, dont know where it went.

Basically our Addon does not change the new airport at all. However it looks, it should look the same with KaiTak disabled or not installed at all.
Post
 Gypsymoth (Fri Mar 10, 2017 10:20 am)

Posts: 28 | Location: Dorset, UK
grab_000.jpg
VHHH with HK_LC deactivated
grab_000.jpg (247.22 KiB) Viewed 241 times
[img][attachment=0]grab_001.jpg[/

Martin......these two views look like the pics with & without HK_LC.
Terry.
grab_001.jpg
VHHH with HK_LC activated
grab_001.jpg (237.59 KiB) Viewed 241 times
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Fri Mar 10, 2017 10:46 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 4765 | Location: Tampa/FL
That looks like stock/default FS2004 VHHH to me. Are you saying you did not change season/month from one pic to another?