St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5053

St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Tue Nov 03, 2015 5:08 pm

St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

- Added P3Dv3 Installer support
- Added FT-Configurator Options
- Added Simpson Bay Causeway Bridge
- Added higher Detail IK-Jetways
- Updated Taxiway B
- Updated Taxi & Runwaylight Shaders
- Added Floodlight Halo FX
- Added Wave Spray FX
- Removed Bamboo Bernies
- Added Caravanserai "Alegria" Hotel
- Added Apartment Buidlings on Hill
- Resaved Textures to save VAS

Installation Notes:

- FSX & Prepar3D: If you have a previous version of these airports installed, you must remove the existing entry from the Scenery Library before installing the new version. Additionally you can delete the old files by removing /Addon Scenery/FlyTampa-Airport/. The new default Installation Folder for all airports is /FlyTampa/AirportName/.

- Prepar3d V2: These new versions will work with Prepar3D V2, however at the end of the installation you will see an error message which you can ignore. This error indicates that the new Scenery was not added to the Scenery Library and you have to add it by manually (Menu: World - Scenery Library)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please note that these new versions are only available as "Full-Installers" which need to be re-downloaded from the store they were originally purchased at. If you have trouble finding your original order emails or the download links have expired, please email us with your Name and Email used at the time of purchase, as well as the products you ordered. http://www.flytampa.org/contact.html
swissflight
Posts: 2

Re: St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

Post by swissflight » Wed Nov 04, 2015 2:13 pm

Sorry for my English, thank you google translation.

I just installed St Marteen. When I'm on the airport TFFJ, the runway TFFJ is located under the defaut scenery P3D3.

FlyTampa Library are on fist position
swissflight
Posts: 2

Re: St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

Post by swissflight » Wed Nov 04, 2015 2:27 pm

I installed a second time and it works properly!

It's Mystery
Nzeddy
Posts: 27

Re: St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

Post by Nzeddy » Thu Nov 05, 2015 2:03 am

Thanks for this!

Just one problem, the AFCAD still has the old taxiway B layout.
331BK
Posts: 23

Re: St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

Post by 331BK » Thu Nov 05, 2015 12:45 pm

Hey,

i tried to install v1.8 but the installer dosent recognize P3D V3 even i only have installed V3. He points to a V2 Folder which i dont have.

And when i then install the installer dosent find the scenery.cfg

Update:

I searched my registry for all P3dV2 entries and delted them. Then reinstalled Maarten and everything worked fine.

Only the installer dosent point to the V3 Folder but i did that manualy.

brgds
Elmoslack
Posts: 2

Re: St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

Post by Elmoslack » Sun Nov 08, 2015 4:02 pm

After waiting 2 days until the SimMarket servers allowed I have just downloaded Maarten V1.8 and run the installer. The previous Maarten was not present in FSX as I recently did a clean FSX install. Everything went fine until the end of the process when I got a message saying 'FlyTampa Scenery Configurator has stopped working. A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Please close the program'. All the files appear to be present in C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games/Microsoft Flight Simulator X within the FlyTampa folder. I have tried to run the configurator from within the program files and get the same message. I have not yet placed any files into my Add on Scenery folder and have not yet tried it 'in sim'.

I am running Win 7 (32)

Has anyone else reported this problem in FSX? :|
Elmoslack
Posts: 2

Re: St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

Post by Elmoslack » Mon Nov 09, 2015 7:50 pm

I've just done a circuit of Maarten itself. Seems to have installed OK. Good framerates but I can't get the configurator to work at all. Having said that I can't get my FTX ones working either. Could be an update or snap in issue? Nice airport though seems better all round. Thanks.
harleymhs
Posts: 3

Re: St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

Post by harleymhs » Sun Feb 07, 2016 7:34 pm

Where do you download the update for St Maarten?
ruddyn
Posts: 9

Re: St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

Post by ruddyn » Tue Apr 11, 2017 1:37 pm

Hey flytampa,
first let me thank you for all these sceneries you make, driving us… I mean flying us to the real place each times you release some stuff and … I wanted to ask you if you could make the french airport name Grand Case !
Because everybody knows Juliana but don't even Grand Case.
Just a suggestion!!!
Best regard
tangjuice81
Posts: 9

Re: St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

Post by tangjuice81 » Thu Apr 13, 2017 7:51 am

ruddyn wrote:Hey flytampa,
first let me thank you for all these sceneries you make, driving us… I mean flying us to the real place each times you release some stuff and … I wanted to ask you if you could make the french airport name Grand Case !
Because everybody knows Juliana but don't even Grand Case.
Just a suggestion!!!
Best regard
I couldn't agree more. Just as TNCM is important to the island TFFG is just as important to the rest of the Caribbean. It would be nice to see. I love seen the new cause way...it is so beautiful, especially at night.
grand case.jpg
grand case.jpg (90.06 KiB) Viewed 8452 times
Baggs
Posts: 10

Re: St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

Post by Baggs » Sun Feb 18, 2018 8:44 am

Hi George,

I have just installed latest P3D v4 and wanting to install my FT sceneries, where can I locate the latest complete version TNCM 1.8 for P3D v3 and then apply the v4 Patch. Similar inquiry in the VHHX installer.

Just thought, you can probably gain my email from this posting. but if not I can send by other means to you.

Thanks in advance.

Dave.
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3292

Re: St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

Post by george[flytampa] » Sun Feb 18, 2018 2:37 pm

Baggs wrote:Hi George,

I have just installed latest P3D v4 and wanting to install my FT sceneries, where can I locate the latest complete version TNCM 1.8 for P3D v3 and then apply the v4 Patch. Similar inquiry in the VHHX installer.

Just thought, you can probably gain my email from this posting. but if not I can send by other means to you.

Thanks in advance.

Dave.
Please contact support@flytampa.com for replacements.
Baggs
Posts: 10

Re: St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

Post by Baggs » Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:54 am

Hi George,

Many thanks, shall do for both sceneries.

Regards,

Dave.
Uncle13
Posts: 7

Re: St Maarten 1.8 (FSX & Prepar3D V3)

Post by Uncle13 » Sun May 13, 2018 1:36 pm

Do I install your downloads after buying fly Tampa outside of my FSX folder, how and where?
Update:
Got it, was easier than I thought to install it, Beautiful Scenery, buy it if you all didn't, love it.
My FPS 45-50 on my gaming MSI notebook.
Settings high, very dense, so on.
Now I'm hooked, what to buy next?
Last edited by Uncle13 on Sun May 13, 2018 5:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply