St Maarten Screenshots

Post Reply
Frode
Posts: 5

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by Frode » Tue Oct 15, 2013 9:39 am

Frode wrote:I have tried to install several times. But things don't look good. Maho Beach bars and several buildings / hotels by the beach are missing and show as black 2D rectangles on the ground. Airport misses a lot of buildings as well...


Any ideas?
Just fixed it. I had double scenery files in the library. :D
pferd
Posts: 3

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by pferd » Tue Oct 15, 2013 12:33 pm

Thank you very much!
I've been waiting for these lights since i bought TNCM a few weeks ago.

Would you be so kind to bring an update for the lights at LOWW aswell?
I could replace all the halo.dds by myself, but i dont know which names belong to which colour :?
bradley27
Posts: 155

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by bradley27 » Tue Oct 15, 2013 1:38 pm

martin[flytampa] wrote: Do you still have the FSX default "St Maarten" entry in your Scenery Library? Its the folder /scenery/cities/stmaarten/. This should be active and below the FlyTampa-Maarten entry.
I have St Maarten (default) listed yes with all the other default listings at the bottom section of the scenery library, i have uninstalled both St Maarten and the FlyTampa Libraries and will now attempt to fresh install...

Edit...

I loaded FSX prior to installing a fresh new St Maarten and heres what i found....

Image

Image


i then closed FSX and went to the FSX scenery folder and found several files still listed

Traffic_Flytampa_aiship_22FJ
AFX_SABA-flytampa_dummy
AFX_TNCM-flytampa_dummy
AFX_TFFJ-flytampa_dummy

Does the Flytampa Libraries entry in the scenery library have to be above all Flytampa addons or under?
bradley27
Posts: 155

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by bradley27 » Tue Oct 15, 2013 2:23 pm

Still getting issues with palm trees on the ramp, in the terminal building and also on the road by the water....i also selected static ships not animated....

Image
Fabian
Posts: 5

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by Fabian » Tue Oct 15, 2013 3:00 pm

Hi Martin,
thank you for this wonderfull update, again a great job.
I do not have the 3 d people. I have installed the scenery
several times. All options without the 4096 textures
have been selected. But the FlyTampa-Library was never
installed in the FSX/Addon Scenery file. After reinstalling
and installing TNCM 12 Times I slowly give up. What is going
wrong in my install procedere? Any idea? Yes I see the People.bgl
in the scenery file.
Thank you for your help.
Kind regards from Bavaria,
Fabian
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5058

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Tue Oct 15, 2013 7:17 pm

Fabian wrote:Hi Martin,
thank you for this wonderfull update, again a great job.
I do not have the 3 d people. I have installed the scenery
several times. All options without the 4096 textures
have been selected. But the FlyTampa-Library was never
installed in the FSX/Addon Scenery file. After reinstalling
and installing TNCM 12 Times I slowly give up. What is going
wrong in my install procedere? Any idea? Yes I see the People.bgl
in the scenery file.
Thank you for your help.
Kind regards from Bavaria,
Fabian
Does the TNCM installer download and run the separate Libraries Installer? Its something you would notice happening. If not, you can download the Libraries installer separately from the Downloads page. It should install a couple of files into Addon Scenery/FlyTampa-Lirbary/ and add its own entry in the Scenery Library. If that not happening try to add it manually. The position of the entry in the Library does not matter.
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5058

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Tue Oct 15, 2013 7:19 pm

bradley27 wrote:Still getting issues with palm trees on the ramp, in the terminal building and also on the road by the water....i also selected static ships not animated....

Image
Still no idea whats going on there, but I wouldn't be surprised if both the messing jetways and added trees are related. Normally by default you should have the FSX jetways. For them to not be there like in your shot, an exclude BGL would have to be running somewhere.
Greg Goodavish
Posts: 10

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by Greg Goodavish » Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:18 pm

I have the stand alone version of FlyTampa TNCM. I installed that update version over my old installation. Now, I have the default terminal sitting in front of the Fly Tampa main terminal. Everything else seems to be OK. How can I fix this? Should I be uninstalling the original installation, and then installing the update?
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5058

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Wed Oct 16, 2013 12:09 am

Greg Goodavish wrote:I have the stand alone version of FlyTampa TNCM. I installed that update version over my old installation. Now, I have the default terminal sitting in front of the Fly Tampa main terminal. Everything else seems to be OK. How can I fix this? Should I be uninstalling the original installation, and then installing the update?
If you have any kind of default buildings, make sure you don't have another scenery conflicting, such as PW Vol 5.
Greg Goodavish
Posts: 10

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by Greg Goodavish » Wed Oct 16, 2013 3:21 am

Thanks, Martin. That was it. I had PW Volume 5. I read their instructions, and if you update Flytampa St. Marteen, you have to uninstall and reinstall their scenery again. Their installer has a check box in it if you have your scenery that you check. You reinstall, and it does not conflict with your scenery. My issue is now fixed! You may want to put this information at the front of this thread, so all can read it before they install the update.
christian1974
Posts: 27

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by christian1974 » Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:43 am

An AES update for TNCM was just released in the Aerosoft AES forum.
It has to be added manually.

Just for information.
bradley27
Posts: 155

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by bradley27 » Wed Oct 16, 2013 12:13 pm

martin[flytampa] wrote:
bradley27 wrote: Still no idea whats going on there, but I wouldn't be surprised if both the messing jetways and added trees are related. Normally by default you should have the FSX jetways. For them to not be there like in your shot, an exclude BGL would have to be running somewhere.
Any suggestions on what i could start looking for to fix this? Its strange...never ever really had any issues with FT stuff in FSX
christian1974
Posts: 27

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by christian1974 » Wed Oct 16, 2013 1:42 pm

Hi Bradley27

Do you have FTX-Global installed? From your pictures it seems so.

If so, try to place the FTX Global entries below any TNCM files or
place all TNCM files above the FTX-Global entries and have a look how it looks like.

Me too had the issues of many trees on the Island after installing FTX-Flobal, but
they were gone as I activated the MS City Saint Marten entry again.
Now all my Problems are gone.

For the missing Jetways there is an updated AES file in the Aerosoft ASE-Forum.
You have to download it and add the files manually to your AES installation.

Furthermore do you have an Traffic-Addon installed that maybe brings it´s own afcad files
(like MyTraffic: BR2_TNCM.bgl)?
If so please deactivate this file by adding an ".off" File-extention to the file.
You need not to delete it. Adding another extention is enough.


My scenery libary priority

272 FlyTampa-Maarten
...
413 St.Maarten <- From MS Stock
...
416 - 419 FTX Global
bradley27
Posts: 155

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by bradley27 » Wed Oct 16, 2013 2:31 pm

I use FTX Global correct, thanks for your infomation...ill raise the topic with ORBX too

Cheers fella
Post Reply