St Maarten Screenshots

Post Reply
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5058

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Sun Oct 13, 2013 12:44 pm

bradley27 wrote:There seems to be a file reported at AIG that is blocking AI Traffic at the scenery...I am getting no airline traffic at all using FSX.

The reported file is apparently compiled for FS9 and should be for FSX?

AFX_Traffic_flytampa_aiship_22FJ.bgl.
Which AI Traffic Addon are you using? Below you can download the FSX compiled traffic file and see if that works.
the reason I'm using the FS9 compiled traffic file by default is that based on prior support feedback many users didn't get the AI ships because their traffic Addons like WoAI excluded them.. by WoAI using FS9 traffic files itself I mean.
Attachments
Traffic_flytampa_aiship_22FJ.bgl
(4.16 KiB) Downloaded 611 times
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5058

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Sun Oct 13, 2013 12:55 pm

Er!k wrote:Hi FlyTampa team, will you release this update for FS9 as well
Its unclear at this point if there will be a V1.5 for FS9. There are several roadblocks preventing this on my end because some of the BGLs used for TNCM were made with methods/tools I'm no longer able to use for various reasons (not supported in my currently installed version of Windows etc). Sorry if this sounds lame, I'm just not sure how much extra time I want to spend figuring out solutions for these "legacy" issues.
bradley27
Posts: 155

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by bradley27 » Sun Oct 13, 2013 1:07 pm

I compile all my AI with flightplans and models from AIG & UTT. WOAI was good but obviously when it comes to the latest schedules and fleets doing it yourself is the one!
HootyHoo
Posts: 23

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by HootyHoo » Sun Oct 13, 2013 3:20 pm

Having some strange elevation problems at TFFJ. Runway and airport seems to be ok but it you go off the runway or down to the beach I'm about 10' under the new scenery.

Never mind: Had to disable TFFJ in UTX. Now everything is fine.
ArturAir
Posts: 27

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by ArturAir » Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:21 pm

martin[flytampa] wrote:
Er!k wrote:Hi FlyTampa team, will you release this update for FS9 as well
Its unclear at this point if there will be a V1.5 for FS9. There are several roadblocks preventing this on my end because some of the BGLs used for TNCM were made with methods/tools I'm no longer able to use for various reasons (not supported in my currently installed version of Windows etc). Sorry if this sounds lame, I'm just not sure how much extra time I want to spend figuring out solutions for these "legacy" issues.
Ok Martin. We hope :)
johannvr
Posts: 2

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by johannvr » Mon Oct 14, 2013 12:49 am

LCLK wrote:Ok for AES to work this is what u have to do. Go into the folder of AES ( FSX\Aerosoft\AES ) Find the file AESA_TNCM_FLT.CFG open it and change:

SEARCHX=_marteen,

to

SEARCHX=maarten_term_outside

Then it will work perfectly. The only thing i dont know if it would work is the new parking spots.
Thank you, sir. This solved the problem and AES is working again. Now we only have to wait for Oliver to correct the gate and parking numbers in the next AES update.

Johann
DMacAir
Posts: 41

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by DMacAir » Mon Oct 14, 2013 1:18 am

I still can't get AES to recognize TNCM as an entry. I've reinstalled both the scenery and AES (as well as conducting the change in the TNCM_FLT.cfg file). Is there something I may be missing, or something I may have done wrong?

Thanks!

-Derek MacPherson
Frode
Posts: 5

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by Frode » Mon Oct 14, 2013 7:06 am

I have tried to install several times. But things don't look good. Maho Beach bars and several buildings / hotels by the beach are missing and show as black 2D rectangles on the ground. Airport misses a lot of buildings as well...


Any ideas?
DMacAir
Posts: 41

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by DMacAir » Mon Oct 14, 2013 12:11 pm

Frode wrote:I have tried to install several times. But things don't look good. Maho Beach bars and several buildings / hotels by the beach are missing and show as black 2D rectangles on the ground. Airport misses a lot of buildings as well...


Any ideas?
I had similar issues, fixed with complete re-install (uninstall, and run installer from scratch).
Frode
Posts: 5

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by Frode » Mon Oct 14, 2013 1:11 pm

DMacAir wrote:
Frode wrote:I have tried to install several times. But things don't look good. Maho Beach bars and several buildings / hotels by the beach are missing and show as black 2D rectangles on the ground. Airport misses a lot of buildings as well...


Any ideas?
I had similar issues, fixed with complete re-install (uninstall, and run installer from scratch).
Tried several times. No go.... :-(
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5058

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Mon Oct 14, 2013 1:58 pm

Frode wrote:
DMacAir wrote:
Frode wrote:I have tried to install several times. But things don't look good. Maho Beach bars and several buildings / hotels by the beach are missing and show as black 2D rectangles on the ground. Airport misses a lot of buildings as well...


Any ideas?
I had similar issues, fixed with complete re-install (uninstall, and run installer from scratch).
Tried several times. No go.... :-(
Post or send me an overview screenshot of what you currently have. Perhaps I can tell if there is some other addon conflict etc.
bradley27
Posts: 155

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by bradley27 » Mon Oct 14, 2013 2:29 pm

Heres what i get using the FSX compiled traffic file, a palm tree on the ramp, and still no gates (i use AES for FSX) and also it would seem only some of the AI airlines return...but ill research this at AIG i guess. No AI Ships either...

What to do :|

Image
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5058

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:13 pm

bradley27 wrote:Heres what i get using the FSX compiled traffic file, a palm tree on the ramp, and still no gates (i use AES for FSX) and also it would seem only some of the AI airlines return...but ill research this at AIG i guess. No AI Ships either...

What to do :|

Image
Do you still have the FSX default "St Maarten" entry in your Scenery Library? Its the folder /scenery/cities/stmaarten/. This should be active and below the FlyTampa-Maarten entry.
CEOEAV
Posts: 30

Re: St Maarten Version 1.5 (FSX & P3D)

Post by CEOEAV » Tue Oct 15, 2013 5:42 am

Can someone show the whole file? AESA_TNCM_FLT
Post Reply