St Maarten 1.1 Update (FS9)

martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5199

St Maarten 1.1 Update (FS9)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Sun Jun 24, 2007 8:27 pm

Patch Features:

AI ship CFG fixes, flightplans changed to VFR
SABA parking, approach code
Mipmapped ground textures
Barth chimney smoke
Night texture fixes

PS: Afcads get backup'd during update


Maarten Complete 1.1 Update

Maarten Single 1.1 Update
Last edited by martin[flytampa] on Sun Jul 13, 2008 4:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
psolk
Posts: 85

Post by psolk » Tue Jun 26, 2007 5:47 pm

Geez Martin,
I guess I am the first one to comment on this. It even took me a few days to find it LOL.

I think you should take that as a HUGE compliment. Typically simmers, myself included (very rarely of course) tend to be the most particular, ungrateful, demanding whiners any developer should ever have the pleasure of dealing with ;). I mean that in the nicest way of course...

Typically you see customers demanding multiple fixes and patches and changes and modifications and tweaks and adjustments but with your stuff people are SO happy they don't even notice or say anything when an actual patch is released. How refreshing is that!!

It really is a testament to the quality of the work you and George do. I thought I had read you were a bit bored/fed up with FS altogether and I wanted to say I have been there too. Obviously losing me from the FS community isn't quite the same as losing the dynamic duo ;) but I always find a way back. I hope you find the motivation to do the same.

All I can say is that sometimes a few weeks away from the sim altogether is very refreshing. When you come back it is nice to see the people arguing about the same things and more importantly you (at least temporarily) forget all of those things that bother you about the sim and just enjoy it all over again. Again, I hope you can find a way to do the same.

To lose you and George would really be devastating to the FS community. For some of us we aren't waiting for any new A/C for FS9. We have all the Boeing's we need ;). The only thing to keep us going and give us something to fly towards and look forward too are your sceneries and the enhancements that Oliver adds to them with AES. To lose your work moving forward would really be an FS tragedy and I just wanted to take the time to babble that to you. (yeah yeah, big girlie hugs all around) but it is true and someone needs to let you guys know how important you are to the FS community.

I just hope to see more of your incredible work in the virtual skies (or on the ground for that matter) for a long long time to come. Eventually I am going to run out of combinations of FT sceneries to fly between.

Just my .02, sorry for babbling.
Most of all, thanks for everything over the years and hope to see it for years to come...
-Paul
paavo
Posts: 1612

Post by paavo » Tue Jun 26, 2007 6:13 pm

psolk wrote: To lose you and George would really be devastating to the FS community
I hate to be the bearer of bad news but..............
george[flytampa] wrote:yeah its closed. sorry. Perhaps it will re-surface but after fsx's release, I've kinda lost interest in both FSX & FS9.
kroswynd
Posts: 12

Post by kroswynd » Wed Jun 27, 2007 8:27 am

George and fellow team mates,

I thank you for all of you continuous support and hard work in making this package an utter joy to fly. Your support ranks amongst the best of the best, and what really counts is that you have the simmers interest at heart.

Keep up the outstanding work.

Simeon
_Dre_
Posts: 302

Post by _Dre_ » Wed Jun 27, 2007 7:59 pm

I agree with Paul. For me personally you guys (George and Martin) are the reason along with Oliver (AES) that I'm not choking on 5 fps with FSuX right now. I have super-realistic scenery and moving jetways therefore I have no need for FSX now or anytime soon. I really hope George is not pulling a Barry Sanders and leaving us when he's at the top of the mountain. You would be missed more than you will ever know. Flytampa is the best in the biz and Paul is right, it would be devastating not only for us forum members and lurkers but for the entire FS world. So please take a vacation from FS if u need one but don't leave us now, I don't think we could ever recover.

PS- My version 1.0 of TNCM is just perfect for me and it's so good that I am rejecting your upgrade Martin :D :D (If it aint broke....).
Kofi
Posts: 30

Post by Kofi » Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:08 pm

Thanks everyone! 8)
flightsimmer747
Posts: 85

Post by flightsimmer747 » Fri Sep 14, 2007 11:39 pm

I can't exactly make a poll, but is everyone using the patch, who are the ones that don't need and who is using it as a must have for what reason. I'm just confused a little!
minhnghia
Posts: 2

Post by minhnghia » Tue Oct 30, 2007 12:21 am

Hello! people
I just installed the update version but when i started the scenery i saw it like those pictures and the jetways at TNCM seemed like no texture ( I'm using AES v1.9)

Image

Image

Image

Image
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5199

Post by martin[flytampa] » Tue Oct 30, 2007 12:38 am

You need a new copy/installer. Email me your name and I'll send you a replacement.
flightsimmer747
Posts: 85

Post by flightsimmer747 » Sun Feb 17, 2008 4:30 pm

whats the difference between single and complete for 1.1 fix?

Thanks!
Delta777
Posts: 272

Post by Delta777 » Sun Feb 17, 2008 4:42 pm

I guess "single" is for those, who have the TNCM-version only and "complete" is for the others, who have the version with all three airports!
Mage
Posts: 115

Post by Mage » Sat May 17, 2008 6:31 am

So the "Maarten Complete" that was recently listed in places like Simmarket is actually this patch that we all had a year ago - but put into the main installer package?
rafifou94
Posts: 1

Post by rafifou94 » Sun Oct 04, 2009 5:57 am

I have the same problem that had "minhnghia" . Is it posible that
"martin[flytampa]" sent me a replacement please because I don't understand why it do that.
Thank you !

PS:I'm french so I don't speak english very good .
Etienne22
Posts: 151

Post by Etienne22 » Sat Apr 10, 2010 10:08 am

i have the same problem with kbos v3 when i updated to v3.1 and with TNCM qhen i install this update please help me

thanks
Post Reply