St Maarten 2.0 (Prepar3D V4)

martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5053

Re: St Maarten 1.9 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:33 pm

nerd1146 wrote:not sure of how to fix this
Can you post a daytime shot so i can better see everything thats missing. Also make sure that the Scenery Library only has the new (grey) entries for FlyTampa-Maarten and not the old entries.
Tamba765
Posts: 9

Re: St Maarten 1.9 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by Tamba765 » Tue May 01, 2018 5:45 pm

No problems here. I loaded the new version on top of the old one without having to remove any files. SODE jetways work fine. Nice scenery.
Thanks
Pete Locascio
djomaster
Posts: 2

Re: St Maarten 1.9 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by djomaster » Tue May 01, 2018 7:24 pm

Hello,

I have an issue with sode jetway since the update.
Attachments
2018-05-01_20h19_06.jpg
2018-05-01_20h19_06.jpg (416.27 KiB) Viewed 4387 times
djomaster
Posts: 2

Re: St Maarten 1.9 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by djomaster » Tue May 01, 2018 10:27 pm

djomaster wrote:Hello,

I have an issue with sode jetway since the update.
fixed,

I had to update sode to the last version (1.6.2)
tenala
Posts: 10

Re: St Maarten 1.9 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by tenala » Wed May 02, 2018 9:24 am

I have no animated people at the beach nor animated AI boats, eventhough I have checked the appropriate boxes in the scnery configurator. Installed the latest FT configurator and libraries. Any idea what could cause this? Do I have to activate the libraries in the scenery.cfg and if yes, how should I do this? Rgds Roland
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5053

Re: St Maarten 1.9 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Wed May 02, 2018 10:53 am

tenala wrote:I have no animated people at the beach nor animated AI boats, eventhough I have checked the appropriate boxes in the scnery configurator. Installed the latest FT configurator and libraries. Any idea what could cause this? Do I have to activate the libraries in the scenery.cfg and if yes, how should I do this? Rgds Roland
THe Libraries need to be installed for the 3d People. The Libraries should be listed in the Scenery-Library automatically, in the new greyed out (add-ons.cfg) form.

The AI Ships require that the AI GA-Traffic slider not be turned off in P3D settings.
tenala
Posts: 10

Re: St Maarten 1.9 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by tenala » Wed May 02, 2018 11:40 am

Thank you Martin. They were not automatically added. I did it manually but they are not in the add-ons.cfg but in the scenery.cfg. Is there a problem with that?
tenala
Posts: 10

Re: St Maarten 1.9 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by tenala » Thu May 03, 2018 2:45 am

I reinstalled the FT configurator and libraries and it is listed now correct in the new greyed out form.
petakas
Posts: 31

Re: St Maarten 1.9 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by petakas » Sat May 05, 2018 2:49 am

Prepar3D 3.422
I deleted previous FlyTampa Boats in simobjects
I deleted SABA file in Scenery\World\Scenery
I installed latest SODE

When I try to place aircraft at either TNCM or SABA P3D crashes.
At TFFJ it does not crash.
Any clues ?
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5053

Re: St Maarten 1.9 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Sat May 05, 2018 10:06 am

These new 1.9 releases are for P3Dv4 only, you are running P3Dv3 so you need to use the previous v.1.8.
petakas
Posts: 31

Re: St Maarten 1.9 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by petakas » Sat May 05, 2018 12:02 pm

martin[flytampa] wrote:These new 1.9 releases are for P3Dv4 only, you are running P3Dv3 so you need to use the previous v.1.8.
Well it would help if you made that clearer in the announcements Martin !
I see it now in the subject of this thread, was it there since the beginning ?

From Facebook :
FlyTampa
April 29 at 11:47am ·

More Airport updates for St Maarten, Saba, Toronto, Vienna and Boston. Mainly the addition of SODE jetways and improved groundwork.

More details at the links below.
petakas
Posts: 31

Re: St Maarten 1.9 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by petakas » Sat May 05, 2018 12:06 pm

and also the installers filenames are ..._P3D.exe
It would help if there were named ..._P3Dv4.exe or something.

Now I have to go and reactivate my old BMTMicro original order links ! to redownload P3Dv3 versions.
fennelda
Posts: 3

Re: St Maarten 1.9 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by fennelda » Wed May 09, 2018 2:00 am

I've just installed the P3D4 version and noticed that there is no longer any island scenery for St Maarten, just the airport. Has this been removed? I have purchased the complete version.
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5053

Re: St Maarten 1.9 (Prepar3D V4 only)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Thu May 10, 2018 11:47 pm

fennelda wrote:I've just installed the P3D4 version and noticed that there is no longer any island scenery for St Maarten, just the airport. Has this been removed? I have purchased the complete version.
Its the same as before, there is a stock island scenery normally with the entry "StMaarten" pointing to /scenery/cities/stmaarten/
Post Reply