Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Maarten

Post
 Sammy H (Thu Jul 13, 2017 3:04 am)

Posts: 8
Seems my woes with Fly Tampa and P3Dv4 continues. Purchased TNCM tonight installed it while I was trying to clear up my YSSY issues and the "Unhandled Exception" with Amsterdam. Tried loading into TNCM to check the scenery and ensure all was well and immediately crashed to desktop. Loaded sim back up again and loaded directly to TNCM and it loaded to 100% then CTD yet again. I did this multiple times now with as many scenarios as you can think. Loading in from other airports, loading in directly to TNCM, loading in with different aircraft types, day, night, and with all the stuff checked and unchecked in the configurator under TNCM. Not sure what else to do at this point so unfortunately seems I am just going to disable all my Fly Tampa scenery until these issues can be resolved. I know it's a work in progress for everyone with the new 64bit application but it's becoming more of a headache than enjoyment.

If there is any ideas out there for what to try next I am all ears.
Post
 Sammy H (Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:41 am)

Posts: 8
Update to this situation: Tonight was checking to see that my Amsterdam issue was resolved after Emilios gave me some great help. So I tried to load into TNCM again this evening in the default Constellation. I loaded into 100% again as it was previously doing only this time it actually put me on the runway. I could see the scenery and it was there and looked fine. I was in the external view and started to pan my view around and it CTD at that point.

So I was able to actually load in tonight to the scenery for about 15-20 seconds before the CTD. Last night when testing all this I was able to load to 100% and then it would CTD so a small step that I was able to actually load in tonight. Obviously my problem still is not being able to load in and fly etc, hoping that someone has some type of idea what may be causing this?

Thanks all for any help you can give.
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:51 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 4933 | Location: Tampa/FL
You have installed the latest version 1.8 of the TNCM installer and applied the V4 patch right? You have custom AI? If so try with the AI sliders off. Also try disabling TNCM in the Scenery Library temporarily and see if stock will load and for how long. Note that stock will have elevation issues once you deactivate the Library entry, just ignore that for now.
Post
 Sammy H (Mon Jul 24, 2017 10:45 pm)

Posts: 8
Martin, sorry for the late response. I had a HD failure just after rebuilding my machine a couple of weeks ago so that set me back trying to do another rebuild with my work schedule. Finally got my OS up and running and re-installed all the sims on a fresh copy of Windows. Somehow, not sure what did it but TNCM is now functioning correctly. I just loaded in and all seems to be fixed and going smooth.

Thanks for the response to not only this topic but also my fix at Amsterdam.
Post
 JackRiordan (Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:39 pm)

Posts: 9
I am also having a CTD whenever loading in at TNCM in P3Dv4. I have everything turned off in the configurator, and I even tried removing the ai ships st maarten bgls from the world scenery folder.

I will try turning off all traffic in the sim and will report back.
Post
 JackRiordan (Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:48 pm)

Posts: 9
After turning all AI traffic to 0, the sim does not crash.

If I set the ai car and boat traffic to anything >1, I immediately get a CTD, even with those ai boat st maarten bgls removed from the world scenery folder.

Obviously there is ai traffic in this area causing the issue. I do not get this CTD with ai traffic on anywhere else in the world, so I'm wondering, with everything disabled in the Fly Tamp Configurator, what would be causing the issue?
Post
 JackRiordan (Wed Oct 04, 2017 6:01 pm)

Posts: 9
So I found more ai ship bgl files in the Fly Tampa Folder, and removed those (cut and paste to desktop). This totals 9 ai_ship_CS_Maarten bgl files.

Seems no CTD for around 5 minutes now, when it was an immediate CTD before. AI cars and boats set to 10%, and aircraft set to 25%.

I haven't turned anything back on in the configurator yet, but I will try that and report back if I encounter a CTD. I hope this has helped narrow down the problem for anyone else having the same issue.
Post
 JackRiordan (Thu Oct 05, 2017 6:45 am)

Posts: 9
Just to confirm, I used the FlyTampa Configurator to enable all the extras for the Saint Maarten Scenery. I have been sitting at TNCM for over 15 minutes with no CTD.

It looks like everything is working properly with the ai_ship_CS_Maarten .bgl files removed from the Scenery/World folder and the Flytampa folder. There are a total of 9 files that need to be removed. I just copied and pasted them to a temp folder.

Image
Post
 jopidioot (Sat Nov 04, 2017 9:56 am)

Posts: 1
Jack,
Thank you very much for your info. I did same and you solved my problem.