Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Maarten

Post
 chris512 (Mon Apr 17, 2017 3:44 pm)

Posts: 5
Hi, I have some elevation issues with all 3 of the FlyTampa St Maarten airports. I've searched through your forums and checked for any Afcads etc that shouldn't be there. I don't seem to be able to solve this so I'm having to write on here as I'm stuck!

Here are a few images of the problem at each airport. Also a result image of the .bgl search for each ICAO...

I hope someone can help.
FlyTampa SABA AfCad Search Results.JPG
FlyTampa SABA AfCad Search Results.JPG (118.29 KiB) Viewed 583 times
FlyTampa TFFJ AfCad Search Results.JPG
FlyTampa TFFJ AfCad Search Results.JPG (98.43 KiB) Viewed 583 times
FlyTampa TNCM AfCad Search Results.JPG
FlyTampa TNCM AfCad Search Results.JPG (91.9 KiB) Viewed 583 times
FlyTampa SABA with Vector Problem.JPG
FlyTampa SABA with Vector Problem.JPG (321.39 KiB) Viewed 583 times
FlyTampa TFFJ with Vector Problem.JPG
FlyTampa TFFJ with Vector Problem.JPG (377.15 KiB) Viewed 583 times
FlyTampa TNCM with Vector Problem.JPG
FlyTampa TNCM with Vector Problem.JPG (291.99 KiB) Viewed 583 times
Post
 chris512 (Fri Apr 21, 2017 2:50 pm)

Posts: 5
Nobody?
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Sat Apr 22, 2017 6:18 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 4908 | Location: Tampa/FL
Your Files/Afcads look correct, but in the shots TNCM for example is meant to be at 0m/sealevel but i see its elevated. So while I don't know whats causing it, I'm certain it must be a BGL from some Addons. Not necessarily an Afcad as you already scanned for those. Could also be any other BGL with Vector information, but there is no good way to find those. Best maybe to temporarely disable/uncheckmark all other 3rd party Addons in the Scenery Library to see if it fixes it.
Post
 chris512 (Tue Apr 25, 2017 2:52 pm)

Posts: 5
I tried disabling everything apart from default stuff in the scenery library. I still have the issues. I get the feeling I'm going to be doing a fresh install of P3D...
Post
 jlunddk (Tue May 02, 2017 7:31 am)

Posts: 20
Do you have ORBX Vector installed? If so, then try running the Airport Elevation Corrections tool, that might help.
Post
 Fabien31 (Fri May 19, 2017 5:59 pm)

Posts: 2
jlunddk wrote:Do you have ORBX Vector installed? If so, then try running the Airport Elevation Corrections tool, that might help.

Hi,
I have exactly the same issue. But I can t use the AEC tool because TFFJ is not into the list.
How do you do this please?
Best,
Fabien