Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Vienna

Post
 martin[flytampa] (Sun Apr 29, 2018 12:01 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 5223 | Location: Tampa/FL
http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Vienna_29_P3D.exe

V2.9
- Added SODE jetways
- Updated ground pavement textures
- Updated ground markings
- Increased grass density
- Updated rain/Wet FX

V2.8
-Completely recompiled using V4 SDK.
-Updated Ground polys using ZBias and Lua-script method.
-Updated Vehicle models
-Updated Ground/Pavement textures
-Updated Ground Specular Effect
-Added rain/wet FX
-Added Dynamic Lighting option
-Updated approach lighting
-Added "Low-Visibility" Airport Lighting option
-Updated Safegates
-Updated Mesh
-Updated surrounding Photoscenery
-Installer uses add-ons.xml method
-Installation is self-contained and can be moved elsewhere after installation.
Post
 Tokitaumelie (Sun Apr 29, 2018 7:58 am)

Posts: 14
Thanks for the update Martin and FlyTampa
Post
 Rene Billiani (Sun Apr 29, 2018 10:44 am)

Posts: 23 | Location: LOWW
Installed v2.9 over v2.8, there seems to be a SODE XML error:

Image

"FlyTampa_LOWW.xml" is active in: C:\ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\xml

Folder "Flytampa_LOWW" is in: C:\ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\SimObjects

The standard gates are working fine.
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Sun Apr 29, 2018 11:20 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 5223 | Location: Tampa/FL
The folder C:\ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\SimObjects\Flytampa_LOWW\ has files and subfolders in it right? And the folder C:\ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\SimObjects\ has other folders apart from LOWW with other airports' Jetways?
Post
 Rene Billiani (Sun Apr 29, 2018 11:32 am)

Posts: 23 | Location: LOWW
Yes and yes!

Image

Image
Post
 09tir98 (Sun Apr 29, 2018 11:41 am)

Posts: 1
I'm getting the same issue. Red crosses instead of jetways.
SODE version 1.6.1

Getting the same issue at BOS as well
Post
 Rene Billiani (Sun Apr 29, 2018 11:48 am)

Posts: 23 | Location: LOWW
I can see now, that SODE 1.6.2 is out.
https://sode.12bpilot.ch/?page_id=9
Trying to install and use this version instead.
Stand by.
Post
 Rene Billiani (Sun Apr 29, 2018 11:56 am)

Posts: 23 | Location: LOWW
OK that made the trick - it works only with the latest SODE version 1.6.2
Thank you Martin!
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Sun Apr 29, 2018 1:37 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 5223 | Location: Tampa/FL
Try updating to the latest version of SODE.
Post
 omsyndrom (Mon Apr 30, 2018 12:27 am)

Posts: 2
Thank you for the update!
Post
 trisho0 (Fri Oct 05, 2018 8:32 pm)

Posts: 55
I have a little problem in Vienna LOWW Gate F1with the jetway which is split in 2 parts after docking to plane's door. Any ideas to fix it?
P3Dv4.3 Vienna LOWW Gate F1 jetway split.jpg
P3Dv4.3 Vienna LOWW Gate F1 jetway split.jpg (480.7 KiB) Viewed 1268 times
Post
 george[flytampa] (Fri Oct 05, 2018 11:56 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3314 | Location: Southampton, UK
trisho0 wrote:I have a little problem in Vienna LOWW Gate F1with the jetway which is split in 2 parts after docking to plane's door. Any ideas to fix it?


Switch to using the SODE jetways via the config tool
Post
 trisho0 (Sat Oct 06, 2018 11:07 am)

Posts: 55
george[flytampa] wrote:
trisho0 wrote:I have a little problem in Vienna LOWW Gate F1with the jetway which is split in 2 parts after docking to plane's door. Any ideas to fix it?


Switch to using the SODE jetways via the config tool

Here after your advice. George is Magic! please, keep doing more scenery Art work.
P3Dv4.3 Vienna LOWW Gate F1 jetway SODE.jpg
P3Dv4.3 Vienna LOWW Gate F1 jetway SODE.jpg (482.57 KiB) Viewed 1228 times
cron