Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Vienna

Post
 Victoroos (Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:27 pm)

Posts: 27
Hi all
I just updated to 2.8.
I started a flight at loww, but I noticed that my aircraft isn't lit up at all.
The ground...seems to be? or is it also texture baked in..idk?
any tips in where I should look, could it be the aircraft?
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Sun Mar 11, 2018 6:53 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 5135 | Location: Tampa/FL
LOWW 2.8 has dynamic lights so the AC should be lit on the apron. For that to work both the P3D settings option for Dynamic lights needs to be enabled as well as the Option for it in the FT-Config Tool. Thats enabled by default tho.
Post
 Victoroos (Mon Mar 12, 2018 5:19 am)

Posts: 27
HI Martin

That is the Weird thing, both are enabled!. I have dynamic lights at other airports
However, I installed loww in a separate folder, and added the xml addon manually, but it looks like everything shows.
and besides that, the dynamic lights are a simple bgl thingy int eh scenery folder right? And adding something to the scenery library I know I did right ;).
What could it be?
vkr
victor
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Sun Mar 25, 2018 6:48 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 5135 | Location: Tampa/FL
for the dynamic lights you also need to have the FT-Libraries installed. If you do, reinstall just to make sure.

www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Configura ... es_P3D.exe
Post
 Victoroos (Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:34 am)

Posts: 27
hmm, sorry for re opening this thread.
I reinstalled 2.9
Everything shows, sode works, everyhting.
Except the dynamic lights.. the bgl is onn, the other light option is off.
Any tips I can check for?
Libraries are updated and put above and below the scenery, neither works..
Post
 Victoroos (Wed Jun 06, 2018 9:02 am)

Posts: 27
I tested boston,, and there the dynamic lights do work..
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Thu Jun 07, 2018 11:35 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 5135 | Location: Tampa/FL
LOWW's dynamic lights should just require 2 files:

FlyTampa/Vienna/Scenery/floodlights_dyn.bgl
FlyTamap/Libraries/Scenery/FTlibs_Lights.BGL (12.7 KB (13,092 bytes))
Post
 Victoroos (Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:43 am)

Posts: 27
Both files are present and on..
Post
 Victoroos (Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:44 am)

Posts: 27
floodlights.bgl is also on..
is that correct?
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:19 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 5135 | Location: Tampa/FL
Yes, floodlight.bgl is the actual light source/bulb glow.
Post
 Victoroos (Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:49 am)

Posts: 27
Then i don't get it. everything looks fine, installed fine, just doesn't show.
Shame cause I love the sode.. and vienna is my old home (holdtown :P)