Duplicate Jetways.

Post Reply
Fresjay76
Posts: 8

Duplicate Jetways.

Post by Fresjay76 » Wed Jul 22, 2020 1:11 pm

Hello,

I searched around and could only find 1 post about this issue but is was 5 years old meaning I must have messed something up somewhere. I installed KMDW into V5 and patched it. My issue now is I have duplicate Jetways. Each gate has 2 now with 1 of them floating in the air not connected to the building. Any help appreciated as all I need is pointed in the right direction and I can likely sort it quickly.

Thanks in advance,
Jason
Fresjay76
Posts: 8

Re: Duplicate Jetways.

Post by Fresjay76 » Wed Jul 22, 2020 1:40 pm

Here is a screen shot of the issue.
Attachments
2020-7-22_11-37-7-512.jpg
2020-7-22_11-37-7-512.jpg (504.61 KiB) Viewed 625 times
Fresjay76
Posts: 8

Re: Duplicate Jetways.

Post by Fresjay76 » Wed Jul 22, 2020 2:32 pm

As a side note one is GSX the other I am presuming is the stock. The GSX ones being the floating ones. If I shut off the BGL's for the default FlyTampa ones the portal on the side of the build is left while the GSX ones are still floating. I have patched it after I installed KMDW. But didn't seem to work like it did for YSSY or the others that require a patch to be V5 compatible.

Jason
Fresjay76
Posts: 8

Re: Duplicate Jetways.

Post by Fresjay76 » Wed Jul 22, 2020 5:20 pm

Ok so now I have tried the iniBuilds GSX profile and fixes and now I am left a basically clean looking terminal but the GSX jetways are still floating not connected or in some cases partially inside the terminal. Still stuck but seems making progress.

Jason
kohli153
Posts: 1

Re: Duplicate Jetways.

Post by kohli153 » Tue Jul 28, 2020 4:38 am

Hello,

I searched around and could only find 1 post about this issue but is was 5 years old meaning I must have messed something up somewhere. I installed KMDW into V5 and patched it. My issue now is I have duplicate Jetways. Each gate has 2 now with 1 of them floating in the air not connected to the building. Any help appreciated as all I need is pointed in the right direction and I can likely sort it quickly.

Thanks in advance,
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5198

Re: Duplicate Jetways.

Post by martin[flytampa] » Thu Jul 30, 2020 12:56 am

If using 3rd party jeyways for KMDW, check if they align with the stock KMDW building. They may not be adjusted to work with our Addon.
Post Reply