KLAS MSFS Still getting poor performance/stuttering in 1.2

Post Reply
JyWal2071
Posts: 18

KLAS MSFS Still getting poor performance/stuttering in 1.2

Post by JyWal2071 » Thu Dec 17, 2020 7:52 pm

Although I have seen a slight improvement I am still getting a lot stutters/fps drops and it seems to be ocurring when facing the animated terminals.Although I am not a running a top of the line machine but rtx2060super with an i5 8400 32gb on 1440p mix of settings and the performance is quite bad but only at this airport.My PC is quite capable of driving this sim in other areas with no major issues.Even in dense places like London Heathrow,LAX and JFK.
Attachments
Screenshot (2881).png
Screenshot (2881).png (4.97 MiB) Viewed 776 times
Screenshot (2882).png
Screenshot (2882).png (5.42 MiB) Viewed 777 times
Screenshot (2887).png
Screenshot (2887).png (5.39 MiB) Viewed 777 times
Screenshot (2886).png
Screenshot (2886).png (4.96 MiB) Viewed 777 times
Last edited by JyWal2071 on Fri Dec 18, 2020 6:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Benncpp15
Posts: 166

Re: KLAS MSFS Still getting poor performance/stuttering in 1.2

Post by Benncpp15 » Fri Dec 18, 2020 4:22 am

With a i5 and that bargin bucket videocard, I'd be surprised if you can run minecraft.
Time for a christmas upgrade.
JyWal2071
Posts: 18

Re: KLAS MSFS Still getting poor performance/stuttering in 1.2

Post by JyWal2071 » Fri Dec 18, 2020 6:08 am

@Benncpp15 what kind of stupid reply is that? Here are some screenshots to show proof you your reply made no sense as you automatically assume my low fps is hardware related! Sure buy me the hardware like I have the cash to buy expensive hardware during these rough times. People with high end rigs are in the 1% or less good for them! A cpu upgrade is on the way but what will that do bump my fps by 5 and maybe give me less stuttering/lower utilization.
The 2060super is ranked 30th for performance far from slow! Flytampa has work to do with this scenery and the majority of folks are running this on midrange hardware! This the first payware scenery I've bought where the performance is poor.JFK is in a much demanding area and runs way better than this!
Attachments
Screenshot (2900).png
Screenshot (2900).png (5.59 MiB) Viewed 752 times
Screenshot (2897).png
Screenshot (2897).png (6.55 MiB) Viewed 753 times
Screenshot (2896).png
Screenshot (2896).png (6.05 MiB) Viewed 753 times
Screenshot (2894).png
Screenshot (2894).png (6.09 MiB) Viewed 753 times
Last edited by JyWal2071 on Fri Dec 18, 2020 7:17 am, edited 2 times in total.
JyWal2071
Posts: 18

Re: KLAS MSFS Still getting poor performance/stuttering in 1.2

Post by JyWal2071 » Fri Dec 18, 2020 6:51 am

When I am not facing the terminal @KLAS
Attachments
Screenshot (2873).png
Screenshot (2873).png (7.11 MiB) Viewed 743 times
JyWal2071
Posts: 18

Re: KLAS MSFS Still getting poor performance/stuttering in 1.2

Post by JyWal2071 » Fri Dec 18, 2020 5:50 pm

Did reinstall although its still not perfect its a bit better and for the guy that threw shade at my specs next time do a bit more research before dropping a comment! It is very logical a cpu upgrade will not fix performance with one scenery addon when the rest run just fine. GPU is above the recommended specs and this is one capable card maybe not be on 1440p in a game like this but its running decently. Just paired with the wrong cpu! Not giving up on this scenery.ATM one of the best payware quality airport imo
Attachments
Screenshot (2903).png
Screenshot (2903).png (7.18 MiB) Viewed 696 times
DMullert
Posts: 21

Re: KLAS MSFS Still getting poor performance/stuttering in 1.2

Post by DMullert » Wed Dec 30, 2020 5:16 pm

I think FlyTampa invested a great amount of unnecessary time working on internal terminal details that frankly, no one is going to be looking at anyways. All that internal terminal detail I bet costs a ton of FPS, especially for mid-range machine users. This is my educated guess.
JyWal2071
Posts: 18

Re: KLAS MSFS Still getting poor performance/stuttering in 1.2

Post by JyWal2071 » Wed Jan 27, 2021 8:19 pm

@DMullert You are absolutely right the hit is coming from the animated terminals which to me is unnecessary indeed and I don't care for it. Why not release a lite version? Yes it will pose an issue on some midrange hardware. Regardless most of the payware developers on this platform make great airports some with similar quality and sure has better performance. As of right now I rarely flying into this airport. Don't get me wrong it looks great just stutters when flying Airliners on my setup.Some of Asobo's airport suffered the same problem at launch.JFK was one.Its now noticeably better since launch.
Post Reply