FlyTampa and P3Dv5?

martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5194

Re: FlyTampa and P3Dv5?

Post by martin[flytampa] » Sat Apr 18, 2020 2:45 pm

P906 wrote:
Sat Apr 18, 2020 12:14 pm
Hi Markus,

did you upgrade also LOWW ?

I did (for P3Dv5) but now i see that on most of the F gates
the second airbrigdes are missing...Screenshot (167).png
Issue fixed, just run the Installer again.
P906
Posts: 46

Re: FlyTampa and P3Dv5?

Post by P906 » Sun Apr 19, 2020 3:30 pm

did a install (again)...
now fixed !
P906
Posts: 46

Re: FlyTampa and P3Dv5?

Post by P906 » Sun Apr 26, 2020 12:16 pm

one more problem with LOWW in P3D v5:

no RWY and Taxyway lights, when getting dark
and at nighttime...
Attachments
Screenshot (199).png
Screenshot (199).png (840.31 KiB) Viewed 1795 times
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5194

Re: FlyTampa and P3Dv5?

Post by martin[flytampa] » Sun Apr 26, 2020 12:24 pm

P906 wrote:
Sun Apr 26, 2020 12:16 pm
one more problem with LOWW in P3D v5:

no RWY and Taxyway lights, when getting dark
and at nighttime...
Did you install it via Universal Installer? Is the Vienna entry in your Scenery Library greyed out and on top. If it is an old type entry (scenery.cfg) that would explain the issue.
ywg256
Posts: 131

Re: FlyTampa and P3Dv5?

Post by ywg256 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 9:06 am

so I thought I would circle back to you guys on my performance issues. One thing I hadn't tried until now is to turn hyper threading off and sure as shit the performance went through the roof. So much so I have well over 150 AI at CYYZ and on approach I am 25-28FPS BUT smooth. Can't say I've ever had that with Hyperthreading turned on. The only thing I notice is some ground texture blurries while in the air which eventually get rendered anyway so I have to find the sweet spot settings myself for that. Something else I have noticed is my VRAM has dropped big time...It's below 4.0 even with enhanced atmosphere turned on, 4K, etc...With hyper threading turned on I was around 6.0 VRAM with these settings. Very bizaare findings.

Even EGLL payware with full AI is approx 25-27FPS can't say I've ever seen that ever on my PC..I am talking hundreds of AIG AIM AI with still that performance....v5 truly seems to be on it's way so I can hardly image how MSFS2020 will be.
P906
Posts: 46

Re: FlyTampa and P3Dv5?

Post by P906 » Wed Apr 29, 2020 11:20 am

Hi,
i installed LOWW via the installer, lights are back...
But what i discovered: the ProSim B737 is not lit at night with
the Apron floodlights on...
When i go to e.g. LOWI (ORBX) at night the ProSim B 737 is lit as it should be...

So, i think it`s aFT LOWW "thing" to have a dark airplane at night (LOWW only)...

I have the HDR on...
Attachments
Screenshot (162).png
Screenshot (162).png (2.19 MiB) Viewed 1677 times
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5194

Re: FlyTampa and P3Dv5?

Post by martin[flytampa] » Thu Apr 30, 2020 12:32 am

P906 wrote:
Wed Apr 29, 2020 11:20 am
Hi,
i installed LOWW via the installer, lights are back...
But what i discovered: the ProSim B737 is not lit at night with
the Apron floodlights on...
When i go to e.g. LOWI (ORBX) at night the ProSim B 737 is lit as it should be...

So, i think it`s aFT LOWW "thing" to have a dark airplane at night (LOWW only)...

I have the HDR on...
can you check the date of the file
/FlyTampa/Libraries/Effects/flytampa_floodlight_dyn1.fx
is that a recent 2020 dated file? If not reinstall the Libraries from
http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Co ... es_P3D.exe
P906
Posts: 46

Re: FlyTampa and P3Dv5?

Post by P906 » Sun May 03, 2020 12:47 pm

yes, file date is 15.04.2020
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5194

Re: FlyTampa and P3Dv5?

Post by martin[flytampa] » Mon May 04, 2020 11:33 am

Dynamic Light issue should be fixed now if you install the Libraries again (updated 5/4/2020):
http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Co ... es_P3D.exe
P906
Posts: 46

Re: FlyTampa and P3Dv5?

Post by P906 » Mon May 04, 2020 4:51 pm

okay, now with this library it works...

thankyou
micstatic
Posts: 22

Re: FlyTampa and P3Dv5?

Post by micstatic » Fri May 15, 2020 8:51 am

Hey Martin. So I put in the most recent library file per above. DL is working in Toronto. However it's not working in Montreal, Tampa, or Boston. Any ideas?
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5194

Re: FlyTampa and P3Dv5?

Post by martin[flytampa] » Sat May 16, 2020 12:16 pm

micstatic wrote:
Fri May 15, 2020 8:51 am
Hey Martin. So I put in the most recent library file per above. DL is working in Toronto. However it's not working in Montreal, Tampa, or Boston. Any ideas?
Tampa (KTPA) has no DynLight yet. Montreal and Boston use their own (not Library) Dynlights. Post a screenshot in the KBOS forum for example.
Post Reply