Board index » FlyTampa » General Discussion

Post
 N90831 (Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:47 pm)

Posts: 1
Excuse me but maybe I am missing something. I have read almost all the entries in all of the forum posts. I have read several times that there will be P3DV4 installers made with current updates to the scenery areas. Because of this I bought two of the Scenery applications.

However, the only thing I see is quick fix updates to the originals. They do work fine but I am still waiting for the exclusive version for P3DV4.

Am I missing something?

Steve
Post
 PhugoidEffect (Fri Sep 29, 2017 1:52 pm)

Posts: 7
Me too, Steve, eagerly waiting for the brand new fresh v4 installers.
Post
 justdrew (Sat Sep 30, 2017 10:32 pm)

Posts: 1
Me 3..........Not making any moves until V4 Installers are available
Post
 kberg93 (Thu Oct 12, 2017 10:39 am)

Posts: 2
No updates on v4 installers??
Post
 Er!k (Sat Oct 14, 2017 3:48 am)

Posts: 242
Now P3D v4.1 is released I hope that there will be new installers soon....
Post
 stevefocus (Sat Oct 14, 2017 5:25 pm)

Posts: 20
Would be nice to get an eta for the proper installers.
Post
 androforce (Mon Oct 16, 2017 4:25 am)

Posts: 1 | Location: United States
good
Post
 dornier (Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:58 pm)

Posts: 2
Hi,

What is the correct way to install Midway V2 into P3D v4 without it corrupting it? I tried to install, but wasn't sure if I should select "Add scenery to Database (scenery.cfg)". I also have the P3D v4 update from the forum, but just want to make sure I don't corrupt my current install.

Thanks,

George

P.S. I also posted this in the Midway forum before I found this thread, sorry.
Post
 Morvious (Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:31 pm)

Posts: 2
To be honest.

We bought sceneries that are officially supported for P3D V3.
That there is a quick and dirty patch to get it work (for free) in P3D V4 is a bonus.

Sure it would be nice to install them properly with V4 features, but we have to deal with it at the moment.

It is not that we were forced to install V4 :wink:
Post
 Mickel (Fri Oct 20, 2017 5:24 am)

Posts: 1
Which might be true, unless you don't own the V3 sceneries (or many of them), and are waiting reasonably patiently for the V4 installers before buying anything at all.